Frontier Communications Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Frontier Communications President and CEO Nick Jeffery (no image)
Nick Jeffery
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great schedule and benefits(in 116 reviews)

  • "Pay and benefits are unmatched locally(in 101 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor business making decisions and little accountability from upper management was killing the company(in 97 reviews)

  • "Forced overtime, no work life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Frontier Communications and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cyber security Engineer

      Dec 27, 2020 - Security Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great boss, flexible hours, work from home

      Cons

      Lack of accountability, the prevailing attitude is its not my job therefore not my problem

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! If you’d like to share more, please contact: FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great co-workers, good wages, poor upper management

      Jan 15, 2021 - Tier I Technical Support in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family work environment, great training, work from home opportunities, equal opportunity employer.

      Cons

      Poor business making decisions and little accountability from upper management was killing the company. Poor service to end-user customers. Forced sales on IT reps.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to share. We assure you that staying current, both for our employees and our customers, is a top priority for us. We note and appreciate your feedback as it helps us work towards a better future. If you’d like to share more about your experience, please contact FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Never bored

      Feb 17, 2020 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great compensation, evolving and determined leadership, strong team environment, work from home flexibility, able to wear many hats. CEO change is exciting and looks like a very positive trajectory overall.

      Cons

      HR policies are not clear or not communicated well, change regularly, hiring is often done via "good old boys" approach, extremely difficult for VPs to get approval to hire resources needed to fulfill expectations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We are always trying to find ways to improve our organization. We’d like to hear more about your experience or answer any policy questions you may have. Please contact our team at FrontierCareerFeedback@ftr.com. Thank you.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      retention

      May 1, 2020 - Customer Retention Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      bonuses, benefits are decent, and work from home.

      Cons

      Hard goals and not correctly trained reps

      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share! We’re thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of the benefits and perks offered. Ensuring our employees feel valued is crucial to us. Thanks, again!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Frontier & me

      Jan 16, 2020 - Project Manager in Allen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work Environment work from home direct Manager awesome

      Cons

      never met my manager and or colleagues during working at Frontier all were remote

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Frontier. We wish you success in your new role. If you have any additional thoughts on how to make the work from home experience better for other employees, feel free to reach out to us at FrontierCareerFeedback@ftr.com.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      DONT EVER WORK HERE!

      Feb 25, 2020 - Remote Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are none, work at home was good but they pretty much took that away. If I could give negative stars I would.

      Cons

      Unattainable numbers, untrained reps, outsourced, horrible service all around, high school clique, HORRIBLE, extreme stress, just horrible

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We assure you that we are always trying to find ways to make our employees feel comfortable, valued, and appreciated. We’d like to hear more about your experience. Please contact our team at FrontierCareerFeedback@ftr.com. Thank you.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Alright

      Mar 27, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission, work from home.

      Cons

      The company was terrible, they did not care about employees

      2 people found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the employee experience. If you have any advice on how we can improve please email us at Frontiercareerfeedback@ftr.com

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Overworked and Overlooked

      Feb 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People Type of work Ability to work from home on occasion.

      Cons

      Lack of diversity in management. Lack of promoting from within. No work life balance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We assure you that we are always trying to find ways to ensure our employees feel comfortable, valued, and appreciated. We’d like to hear more about your experience and how we can support you better. Please feel free to contact our team at FrontierCareerFeedback@ftr.com.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Commission keeps shrinking

      May 15, 2019 - Retention Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home is great

      Cons

      The payout on commission is less and less as they figure ways of lessening the payout and unrealistic incorrectly calculated goals I can imagine due to the desperation of keeping company afloat.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome company to work for when we where the true Frontier, not the new Verizon.

      Mar 7, 2017 - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, flexible hours. Life changing experiences. Well rounded teams. Paid time off. 401k. Employee discounts on tech and data services. Local managers who care about their teams needs and markets.

      Cons

      Unrealistic goals set with unrealistic numbers to show potential earned amounts for over achievements. Bad comp plans. Comp plan shows accelerated amounts based off yearly numbers being 200% to plan vs providing what 100 % looks like. Lots of information to guess at. Year after year major comp changes removing pay for same work. deceiving a plan to say you can make more in reality you lose approximately 10 to 20k in over all. Not competitive with pricing, capital issues.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Frontier Communications Job Seekers

    Local Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Human Resources Call Center Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Territory Account Executive I
    Learn About the Job
    IT Project Management Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Frontier Communications? Share Your Experiences

    or