Frontier Reviews | Glassdoor

Frontier Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Chung
13 Ratings
  1. "A great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier full-time

    Pros

    Great People Good Training Innovation culture Decent pay

    Cons

    Not really any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Frontier2018-12-20
  2. "Jon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Frontier

      Pros

      It is a good company

      Cons

      I have no cons at this time

      Frontier2018-04-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Really great experience. Everyone is so welcoming. Many bases to chose from. Now is the perfect time to join the Frontier team.

      Cons

      Not really any cons. Will be in reserve for a while until you can hold a hard line. You can commute to work or get a crash pad, though.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. Everything ran so smoothly. From applying, to the phone interview, to the face to face.

      Frontier2016-04-27
    • "A great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frontier

      Pros

      Great People Good Training Innovation culture Decent pay

      Cons

      Nothing in particular...Busy, must be willing to work hard.

      Advice to Management

      Hire the type of people that will create your desired culture. Don't wait for those who can't or won't change.

      Frontier2015-06-30
    • "Project Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer in Dover, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frontier full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Overall a great experience. Positive working environment. You will have the opportunity to contribute very meaningfully. Good pay and very rewarding job.

      Cons

      Not really anything bad to say. This is a company for people, who want to challenge themselves and grow professionally.

      Advice to Management

      I learned valuable lessons from working for Frontier. Keep up the good work.

      Frontier2015-06-29
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier full-time

      Pros

      Good to work for, good pay

      Cons

      Little room to move up the ladder

      Frontier2015-06-27
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Urbandale, IA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frontier

      Pros

      Great place to work and meet

      Cons

      Long hours But very rewarding job.

      Advice to Management

      Great training

      Frontier2015-06-15
    • "Awesome experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frontier full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people, good environment, fun work place.

      Cons

      i have nothing negative to say.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Frontier2015-04-20
    • "Thank you, Kelsey Brockman! Kelsey, I can't thank you enough for reaching out to me about the position for Frontier."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Allen, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier

      Pros

      With Frontier I now have a Full TIME JOB, BENEFITS, and a chance to move up in the company and grow. I now have a CAREER.

      Cons

      There are no downsides with this company

      Advice to Management

      You are an AWESOME group of people and just keep on doing what you are doing. Thanks Gwendolyn A. Easter

      Frontier2015-03-28
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Junior Project Engineer in Dover, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frontier full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The work is interesting. Lots of opportunity of learning new skills and doing your own projects. The management is really nice, helpful and motivating They want you to learn to reach your full potential. The company is generous with compensation, benefit and rewards. I took initiative and worked hard, I was recognized with rewards after just joint the company for a couple months.

      Cons

      I would stay with the company if not for pursuing my passion in other filed. I consider this is a great place to work and grow.

      Advice to Management

      I had a great experience as an junior project engineer. Nice work!

      Frontier2014-04-02
    Found 35 reviews