Frontier Reviews | Glassdoor

Frontier Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Chung
13 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Urbandale, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier

    Pros

    Great place to work and meet

    Cons

    Long hours But very rewarding job.

    Advice to Management

    Great training

    Frontier2015-06-15
  2. "Marketing analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Frontier

      Pros

      Before acquisition there was a Good culture

      Cons

      Was very small until acquired

      Frontier2015-06-09
    • "Data assoc."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Frontier full-time

      Pros

      The Benefits are really great

      Cons

      The Low salary is difficult

      Frontier2015-06-02
    • "small growing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pelham, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frontier

      Pros

      a small growing company wear many hats

      Cons

      young inexperienced top management which is no longer there

      Frontier2015-05-19
    • "Awesome experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frontier full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people, good environment, fun work place.

      Cons

      i have nothing negative to say.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Frontier2015-04-20
    • "Thank you, Kelsey Brockman! Kelsey, I can't thank you enough for reaching out to me about the position for Frontier."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Allen, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier

      Pros

      With Frontier I now have a Full TIME JOB, BENEFITS, and a chance to move up in the company and grow. I now have a CAREER.

      Cons

      There are no downsides with this company

      Advice to Management

      You are an AWESOME group of people and just keep on doing what you are doing. Thanks Gwendolyn A. Easter

      Frontier2015-03-28
    • "Good career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good company to work for.

      Cons

      Could do better on our insurance.

      Advice to Management

      Just treat emoloyees fair on contracts.

      Frontier2015-02-13
    • "I loved the company I started with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I love the family atmosphere

      Cons

      Indigo- new owners, are not realizing the they have actual humans working for them

      Advice to Management

      They only look at the bottom line to save their jobs

      Frontier2015-01-31
    • "Mean spirited upper management !!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Frontier full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The Benifits are great. Hope we can hold on to them. The people that work in my area are devoted to the customers.

      Cons

      This company works on a blame system. This company works on a bully system. The upper management are mean spirited people. All they care about in the bottom dollar.

      Advice to Management

      Be kind. Listen to your employees. They are the ones that care about the customers.

      Frontier2014-07-02
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Junior Project Engineer in Dover, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frontier full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The work is interesting. Lots of opportunity of learning new skills and doing your own projects. The management is really nice, helpful and motivating They want you to learn to reach your full potential. The company is generous with compensation, benefit and rewards. I took initiative and worked hard, I was recognized with rewards after just joint the company for a couple months.

      Cons

      I would stay with the company if not for pursuing my passion in other filed. I consider this is a great place to work and grow.

      Advice to Management

      I had a great experience as an junior project engineer. Nice work!

      Frontier2014-04-02
    Found 34 reviews