Frontier Reviews | Glassdoor

Frontier Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Chung
13 Ratings
  1. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Dover, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall a great experience. Positive working environment. You will have the opportunity to contribute very meaningfully. Good pay and very rewarding job.

    Cons

    Not really anything bad to say. This is a company for people, who want to challenge themselves and grow professionally.

    Advice to Management

    I learned valuable lessons from working for Frontier. Keep up the good work.

    Frontier2015-06-29
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier full-time

    Pros

    Good to work for, good pay

    Cons

    Little room to move up the ladder

    Frontier2015-06-27
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Urbandale, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier

    Pros

    Great place to work and meet

    Cons

    Long hours But very rewarding job.

    Advice to Management

    Great training

    Frontier2015-06-15
  4. "Marketing analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Frontier

    Pros

    Before acquisition there was a Good culture

    Cons

    Was very small until acquired

    Frontier2015-06-09
  5. "Data assoc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Frontier full-time

    Pros

    The Benefits are really great

    Cons

    The Low salary is difficult

    Frontier2015-06-02
  6. "small growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pelham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier

    Pros

    a small growing company wear many hats

    Cons

    young inexperienced top management which is no longer there

    Frontier2015-05-19
  7. "Awesome experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good environment, fun work place.

    Cons

    i have nothing negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Frontier2015-04-20
  8. "Thank you, Kelsey Brockman! Kelsey, I can't thank you enough for reaching out to me about the position for Frontier."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier

    Pros

    With Frontier I now have a Full TIME JOB, BENEFITS, and a chance to move up in the company and grow. I now have a CAREER.

    Cons

    There are no downsides with this company

    Advice to Management

    You are an AWESOME group of people and just keep on doing what you are doing. Thanks Gwendolyn A. Easter

    Frontier2015-03-28
  9. "Good career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Could do better on our insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Just treat emoloyees fair on contracts.

    Frontier2015-02-13
  10. "I loved the company I started with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love the family atmosphere

    Cons

    Indigo- new owners, are not realizing the they have actual humans working for them

    Advice to Management

    They only look at the bottom line to save their jobs

    Frontier2015-01-31
Found 35 reviews