Frost Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Frost Bank Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Frost Bank CEO Phillip Green
Phillip Green
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, very conservative, management very slow to take action(in 11 reviews)

  • "There is no cons working for this company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost Bank full-time

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere and everyone felt like a family - Good salary/benefits - Encouraging and growing atmosphere, really grew in the job

    Cons

    - Business professional dress in the heat

    Frost Bank2019-06-11
  2. "You won't regret working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker PB1 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Bank full-time

    Pros

    It's an incredible company to work for! Focused on integrity and appreciation for employees. Great atmosphere and great benefits for customers.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Frost Bank2019-07-10
  3. "Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Loan Collection Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Bank located Only in texas

    Frost Bank2019-07-06
  4. "Culture, culture, culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banking Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Frost culture is lived out at all levels of the company and shows. Fantastic work/life balance and focus on family. Strong history.

    Cons

    Pay is not as competitive as other banks.

    Frost Bank2019-06-27
  5. "Honesty loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great structure & business philosophy

    Cons

    Management encourages bending of rules for some customers

    Advice to Management

    Stay consistent across the bored to customers and employees alike. I witnessed several employees have to either get reprimanded or let go from following the inconsistent guidance of management encouraging tho bend rules

    Frost Bank2019-06-18
  6. "A great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management. Great coworkers. Decent enough pay. Opportunities to move up from within

    Cons

    Sometimes feel like I’m just thrown in a ring and told to figure it out. IT department seems behind that of competitors

    Frost Bank2019-06-15
  7. "Started out well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Frost Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fairly low pressure environment.

    Cons

    Poor management. They don't hire the best people for management positions, which hurts everyone below them. Frost pretends to place a high importance on its values but when push comes to shove, they're just in it for the money.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more competent managers and provide better training. If you're going to put an emphasis on values, then actually do that 100% of the time and not forget about them when it means making an extra buck.

    Frost Bank2019-06-05
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with fair benefits

    Cons

    Experienced lack of communication throughout the department

    Frost Bank2019-05-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Disheartened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banking Officer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are amazing, the product is superior, most customers are awesome, great potential to be an excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    Austin Regional Management staff remains out of touch, other cities have much happier bankers. Misogynistic hiring& promoting habits. No HR support or outreach. No breaks, sometimes not even for lunch.

    Advice to Management

    The high stress level and constant pressure to be excellent require that you also compensate and treat your staff better than your competitors. Promoting from within keeps knowledge and skills with you instead of training great employees for other companies. Cut the dead weight. You will not see the changes you sorely need to while you are weighed down by poor management staff. All female coworkers I have spoken to...

    Show More
    Frost Bank2019-05-30
  10. "Find a busy location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker II in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The customers are great and very appreciative.

    Cons

    Management plays favorites. I was in the circle of excellence which i managed to achieve at one of the slowest locations in the market and it still wasn't enough.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees.

    Frost Bank2019-05-28
Found 245 reviews