Frost Brown Todd Reviews | Glassdoor

Frost Brown Todd Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Frost Brown Todd CEO Adam Hall
Adam Hall
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Secretary in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Brown Todd full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn from each other and through Firm educational webinars.

    Cons

    My specific position was not busy and deadline driven as I am accustomed. Plenty "busy work" but for me, not meaningful - "idol hands make an idol mind".

    Frost Brown Todd2019-02-15
  2. "The worst!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost Brown Todd full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee, nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Very corporate! No work/life balance. the location, constant traffic/construction, having to pay for parking {130.00 a month!} NO PERKS whatsoever to working here. When you use your PTO they do not like it, mainly, if any life event comes up and it is not pre-planned.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your lower-level employees. Foster more of a employee-centered, client-driven motto.

    Frost Brown Todd2019-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Law Firm to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Attorney in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at Frost Brown Todd full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment for attorneys, really smart people, really nice office space.

    Cons

    Billable hours, sometimes communication is not great with a particular department, work environment is not flexible for administrative staff.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the administrative staff happy

    Frost Brown Todd2018-10-05
  4. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Frost Brown Todd full-time

      Pros

      They pay a somewhat decent salary

      Cons

      Upper management has horrible disposition

      Frost Brown Todd2018-08-28
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Frost Brown Todd full-time

        Pros

        Great pay if you grind

        Cons

        Bro culture can be a bit much

        Frost Brown Todd2018-06-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazing People, Same Bureaucracy"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Frost Brown Todd full-time

        Pros

        - Amazing staff and fellow attorneys - Genuine desire for you to succeed - Excellent resources to assist in success

        Cons

        - Little to no transparency on bonus/promotion decisions - Typically on the low end of peer firms on salary

        Frost Brown Todd2018-05-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Attorney"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Frost Brown Todd full-time

        Pros

        Very talented attorneys; complex work available; involved in the community

        Cons

        If you directly report to an attorney or group of attorneys that are not invested in associates it can be tough to advance

        Frost Brown Todd2018-03-27
      • "Overall, great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Frost Brown Todd full-time

          Pros

          - Excellent resources - Most attorneys are easy to work with

          Cons

          - Nothing specific that you would not find at any large law firm.

          Frost Brown Todd2018-02-07
        • "CPA"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior CPA in Cincinnati, OH
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Frost Brown Todd part-time for more than 19 years

          Pros

          Great paralegal and legal support staff

          Cons

          Some attorneys, particularly women, are horrible. Very hierarchical system, no advancement, very segregated,

          Frost Brown Todd2017-11-26
        • "Associate"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Associate 

          I have been working at Frost Brown Todd full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Considerate and flexible work atmosphere, self growth and development is highly encouraged and fostered, diversity is valued. Good work-life balance. 1800 hour / year requirement is reasonable.

          Cons

          Benefits could be better, pay is slightly below average market rates but they're aware and making adjustments to remain competitive.

          Frost Brown Todd2017-10-24
        Found 30 reviews