Frost & Sullivan Reviews | Glassdoor

Frost & Sullivan Reviews

Updated April 28, 2017
544 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

544 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Bonus payouts have been delayed for 2 years in a row with no word from senior management (in 35 reviews)

  • When you employed by F&S, you will receive a minimal or no training, there is no routine refresher course too (in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "When considering"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great place to learn and gain experience, build a professional profile

    Cons

    Inconsistent management and employee policies, could strengthen employee retenting initiatives and have defined career paths, goals and objectives

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Feb 18, 2016 – Human Resources

    Hi and thank you for your review. We do have defined career paths but we can always do a better job of ensuring that our employees are aware of their career trajectory within the company. Thank you ... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It seems that the previous review that was submitted on 1/26/16 might be from someone who did not do well on their performance review and was maybe released. I have also worked for Frost & Sullivan for over three years and have been very pleased with the culture, co-workers, and even executive management. The executive management team is always accessible and open to new ideas. My co-workers are positive and energetic and I feel that I am truly a part of a dynamic team with others who are also passionate about our contributions to our company and our clients. I love the flexible work environment!

    Cons

    not any that I have found so far in over three years with the company

    Advice to Management

    The quarterly all-hands meetings are a great way to unify the business units so all can see what others are working on and share success stories I would like to also see updates between the quarterly meetings.


  3. "Good place for entry level management consulting"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Sales in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time

    Pros

    flexible work schedules, room to advance, performance is rewarded, laid back company culture, remote work environment when needed

    Cons

    boring atmosphere, favoritism by management, very segregated and clique-ish employees, analyst-driven business model rather than sales-driven

    Advice to Management

    Work on eliminating the segregation of business units, continue to build team work culture, listen to your employees and try to gain their trust

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Feb 18, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We recently went through an office "facelift" in San Antonio and are working to create a more energetic environment. Your additional ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great place for XP"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Greatp lace to get XP and they are flexible with your schedule

    Cons

    Upper managment is a joke and they never pay out bonus, also no 401K!!!

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Jan 11, 2016 – Human Resources

    Hello, thank you for leaving your feedback! We agree that Frost & Sullivan is a great place to gain experience and a flexible work environment is one of our greatest strengths. Performance bonus ... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Market Research"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Consulting Director in Brownstown, MI
    Former Employee - Consulting Director in Brownstown, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great management consultants

    Cons

    market research group is spread out around the country, can be challenging at times.

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Jan 11, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree we have great people as part of our team!


  7. Helpful (10)

    "Run!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Strategy Consultant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Marketing Strategy Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. That's about it.

    Cons

    Outdated technology, non-existent culture, awful pay, incompetent management team, where ideas go to die.

    Advice to Management

    Where do I even start? Probably the worst job I've ever had, unfair review process, non-existent leadership, no 401k, outdated technical infrastructure, cheap cheap cheap company. AVOID at all costs.


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Industry Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Industry Analyst in Alameda, CA
    Former Employee - Industry Analyst in Alameda, CA

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing specific, slow in taking decisions


  9. Helpful (17)

    "Lying on Glassdoor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville Centre, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville Centre, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost & Sullivan (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some managers are helpful but do not stay long.

    Cons

    I previously wrote a review on Glassdoor per my experience working here. I have not been fired or let go from Frost. F&S replied to my post saying that I was let go. THIS IS A LIE. This act and lie shows their true colors and defines what it is like to work for F&S.

    STAY AWAY from this company.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest.

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Dec 9, 2015 – Human Resources

    Hello, thank you for providing your feedback (twice!). There is really no way for us to know who is providing reviews since they are anonymous. While the previous respondant may have included an ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people with a lot of potential"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Research Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Frost & Sullivan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, friendly coworkers, many small details that make may day each day. Good opportunities, Interesting research. Always learning and discovering something new. Good work-life balance. Since I work here in the past four months I have work long hours but they just fly by.

    Cons

    I will say that the biggest problem is the systems that they use. But it can be solve with an update or with a change of servers. In addition they could try to innovate a little more to keep employees more interested more time.

    Advice to Management

    Use a big data solution system to improve your work and get analysis faster. For analyst it is hard to being block from web pages that you need to look up for a report, please give more flexibility on that area.

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Oct 30, 2015 – Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback! We definitely recognize the need to improve upon our systems capabilities and different teams have been put in place to analyze how to do so most efficiently. It is ... More


  11. Helpful (2)

    "Highly Recommend working here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville Centre, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville Centre, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    great training, amazing culture, caring managers, long term career growth, value their employees, encourage creative, out of the box ideas

    Cons

    Divisions are in different offices, so don't get to see everyone all the time, but do have inter-department meetings often

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Partner

    Thank You. We agree on all fronts.


Showing 544 of 598 reviews
Reset Filters