Frost & Sullivan Reviews | Glassdoor

Frost & Sullivan Reviews

Updated February 20, 2017
527 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

527 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Senior management do not know how to work, some folks there are totally unprepared and unprofessional (in 34 reviews)

  • When you employed by F&S, you will receive a minimal or no training, there is no routine refresher course too (in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Walked away with experience, confidence, knowledge and friends"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville Centre, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville Centre, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Casual Long Island office
    -Travel
    -Team camaraderie
    -Monthly and yearly MVP recognition with prize/trip incentives
    -Merit based incentives / bonuses
    -A lot of laughs and good times!
    -The best training you can receive working in event. This is the #1 team, we hear it all the time from clients.
    -The company as a whole is working on bettering the experience for their employees. Things are already being put into motion in 2016: more holiday time off, possibility of matching 401k, better medical/dental/optical benefits etc.

    Cons

    Salaries are a little low but there are other pros to try and counteract that

    Advice to Management

    Continue those career path plans! Definitely helps to see the bigger, brighter future here

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Feb 18, 2016 – Human Resources

    We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience with the team. We have worked very hard over the past year to make positive changes to our benefits plans and offerings to employes to help ... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "When considering"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great place to learn and gain experience, build a professional profile

    Cons

    Inconsistent management and employee policies, could strengthen employee retenting initiatives and have defined career paths, goals and objectives

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Feb 18, 2016 – Human Resources

    Hi and thank you for your review. We do have defined career paths but we can always do a better job of ensuring that our employees are aware of their career trajectory within the company. Thank you ... More


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It seems that the previous review that was submitted on 1/26/16 might be from someone who did not do well on their performance review and was maybe released. I have also worked for Frost & Sullivan for over three years and have been very pleased with the culture, co-workers, and even executive management. The executive management team is always accessible and open to new ideas. My co-workers are positive and energetic and I feel that I am truly a part of a dynamic team with others who are also passionate about our contributions to our company and our clients. I love the flexible work environment!

    Cons

    not any that I have found so far in over three years with the company

    Advice to Management

    The quarterly all-hands meetings are a great way to unify the business units so all can see what others are working on and share success stories I would like to also see updates between the quarterly meetings.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Good place for entry level management consulting"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Sales in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time

    Pros

    flexible work schedules, room to advance, performance is rewarded, laid back company culture, remote work environment when needed

    Cons

    boring atmosphere, favoritism by management, very segregated and clique-ish employees, analyst-driven business model rather than sales-driven

    Advice to Management

    Work on eliminating the segregation of business units, continue to build team work culture, listen to your employees and try to gain their trust

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Feb 18, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We recently went through an office "facelift" in San Antonio and are working to create a more energetic environment. Your additional ... More


  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great place for XP"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Greatp lace to get XP and they are flexible with your schedule

    Cons

    Upper managment is a joke and they never pay out bonus, also no 401K!!!

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Jan 11, 2016 – Human Resources

    Hello, thank you for leaving your feedback! We agree that Frost & Sullivan is a great place to gain experience and a flexible work environment is one of our greatest strengths. Performance bonus ... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Market Research"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Consulting Director in Brownstown, MI
    Former Employee - Consulting Director in Brownstown, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great management consultants

    Cons

    market research group is spread out around the country, can be challenging at times.

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Jan 11, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree we have great people as part of our team!


  8. Helpful (10)

    "Run!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Strategy Consultant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Marketing Strategy Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. That's about it.

    Cons

    Outdated technology, non-existent culture, awful pay, incompetent management team, where ideas go to die.

    Advice to Management

    Where do I even start? Probably the worst job I've ever had, unfair review process, non-existent leadership, no 401k, outdated technical infrastructure, cheap cheap cheap company. AVOID at all costs.


  9. Helpful (8)

    "Hell on Earth - Left voluntarily"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Zero. Myself and 80% of the office had emotional distress from working at this place. Management is ignorant and use bullying tactics to scare their employees.

    Cons

    Everything. Salary, management, product, technology. There is absolutely nothing redeemable about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Doesn't matter since they don't listen or care about their employees.

    Frost & Sullivan Response

    Jan 29, 2016 – Human Resources

    It appears this employee is no longer with us and it is unfortunate they feel that they did not have a more positive experience but I must point out that our average employee tenure is over 5 years ... More


  10. Helpful (10)

    "Not advisable"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate
    Former Employee - Research Associate
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Some very intelligent and wonderful people work here.

    Cons

    The intelligent and hard-working people are under-recognized. Lazy people can get away with murder. This is largely because no one pays attention and everything is about the bottom line. Meanwhile, the bottom line ultimately suffers if the hardworking people are driven off.

    The way many are treated in many groups is archaic, as is the technology the company uses. The pay is low and cash flow is volatile. Management regularly "cuts the bottom" to purge, yet many who probably should be cut are friends and or related to a partner. Due to its lack of vision and long-term sustainability, the company will likely self-destruct. Its reputation has already gone downhill since I was first introduced to the company, and I can't say it was terribly high to begin with. It will never be able to complete with Accenture and the like solely because management is too disconnected and too full of nepotism, egoism, and short-sightedness.

    Advice to Management

    I think even the management should look for new jobs.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Industry Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Industry Analyst in Alameda, CA
    Former Employee - Industry Analyst in Alameda, CA

    I worked at Frost & Sullivan (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing specific, slow in taking decisions



Showing 527 of 580 reviews
Reset Filters