Fuji Xerox Reviews | Glassdoor

Fuji Xerox Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Fuji Xerox CEO Hiroshi Kurihara
Hiroshi Kurihara
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary when compared to other tech companies in Tokyo(in 6 reviews)

  • "Corrupt all the way from the top to middle management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Growing company with a great in-house environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advertising 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with Fuji Xerox for 3 years. As any company that involves a major shift in management that were a lot of changes during my tenure at Fuji Xerox. Let it be understood though that that did not interfere with day to day operations, and change was met head on with a welcoming approach through the personnel. With weekly challenges it was fun to stay competitive but to also work within a team environment. I'd recommend...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only downside is that I had to relocate due to personal reasons and can no longer work there!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. With your new Marketing Director I'm sure you can keep the needle moving. Stay true to your core values and great things will continue happening at Fuji Xerox.

    Fuji Xerox2016-05-18
  2. "Great as a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Federal Way, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Training, Great Team Leads

    Cons

    Compensation is not worth the commute, Support staff stretched super thin, The one hour mandatory overtime, The commute (although, that's not their fault). Being monitored to the most extreme degree on absolutely everything. Certain customer needs and concerns need to be highlighted, discussed and explained further in training, considering the majority of the calls that come in concern those very basic things.

    Advice to Management

    Higher compensation, Better bonus incentives, also loosen the reigns a bit. We're human beings, not machines. Needs a larger support staff to whom escalations can be deferred.

    Fuji Xerox2017-12-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Supply Chain Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox full-time

    Pros

    I was lucky to be surrounded by supportive colleagues. A typical Japanese company were once you get hired you stay hired as long as you do your job.

    Cons

    No flexibility, hierarchy makes it impossible for bright intelligent people to get anything done, not the best place for a foreigners in general.

    Fuji Xerox2017-03-07
  4. "loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Great hours, good pay based on performance, and great training!

    Cons

    Angry customer base and poor customer satisfaction system.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Fuji Xerox2016-05-04
  5. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fuji Xerox

    Pros

    goof work life balance, friendly colleague.

    Cons

    pay is too low for entry level position

    Fuji Xerox2015-06-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Operation Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work time and good environment; I can learn a lot about marketing and sales

    Cons

    There is no actual cons for Fuji Xerox.

    Fuji Xerox2015-05-28
  7. "Great organization but the department I worked in lacked organization, lack of responsibility and was dysfunctional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox

    Pros

    Getting to know new people

    Cons

    Very little positive direction, lack of direction, very little follow through, poor communication, poor ability to understand employees needs and meet them. Lack of progress or ability to achieve more education about products being serviced.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your employees not just the ones that flirt with you. Discuses improvement when things are bad and elevate the ones that are good and learn to manage everyone else.

    Fuji Xerox2015-02-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "We are expected to exceed ambiguous goals and objectives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fuji Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are highly professional with a strong work ethic. The total compensation seems to be above the average. Product and service quality for customers is paramount and is embedded into every aspect of the company.

    Cons

    Learning and career development is lacking. It is a very slow progression pattern and this can be a bit discouraging. The slow pace of new services development is due to the multitude of seemingly endless need for management approval, even for the straight forward issues.

    Fuji Xerox2014-02-03
  9. "Uncertainty Ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Market Leader and New Leaders are nice

    Cons

    Industry not performing well, hence it is rather risky to join

    Fuji Xerox2019-06-23
  10. "Typical Japanese organization with open minded culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuji Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Stable business(for now), good benefit and salary

    Cons

    Has been straggling new business not to depend on their copy business too long.

    Fuji Xerox2019-06-24
Found 165 reviews