Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Steve Bagshaw
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment, good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management lacks communication skills, lower level individuals are disposable(in 6 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement based on merit(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time

      Pros

      People work hard and care about the work that they do. Good benefits and positive work environment.

      Cons

      There can be some long hours. As a service provider to clients, schedules can fluctuate.

      Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2019-06-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good benefits."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Analyst in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, decent pay, resume builder.

      Cons

      Upper management lacks communication skills, lower level individuals are disposable.

      Advice to Management

      Communication between departments.

      Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2019-06-21
    • "Fair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead QC Associate II in Research Triangle Park, NC

      I worked at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time

      Pros

      Benefits were outstanding and coworkers/ immediate management were great to work with.

      Cons

      Hours could be long, but overtime was paid at 1.5/hr.

      Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2019-01-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Okay I guess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in College Station, TX

      I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Healthcare and payed Vacation are reasonable

      Cons

      At times feels like there is a serious lack of organizational structure

      Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2019-01-24
    • "Great place to gain experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time

      Pros

      Benefits are pretty good Decent salary

      Cons

      Disorganization and miscommunication are rampant. Took me a while to see it but once you see it, it's all you see.

      Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2018-11-13
    • "Great learning opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time

        Pros

        Good working environment, good benefits. Will learn new skills and have responsibilities beyond the role scope

        Cons

        Too much work load with very aggressive deadlines. Staff is Overwork

        Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2018-10-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "I have been waiting my whole career for this company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales & Marketing in Research Triangle Park, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Excellent opportunities, really intelligent people, rational management, and many are downright nice (how refreshing is that!) True emphasis on work/life balance. They encourage employees to seek other roles that might fit better and managers actively help you achieve your goals. Management has a passion for the patients who ultimately receive treatment with the biologics that we make which is pretty awesome. I really...

        Show More

        Cons

        You are expected to be intelligent, work hard, and take initiative but I don't see that as a Con so I will let you know when I think of one.

        Advice to Management

        Keep being nice, continue diversifying, expand mentoring opportunities but you are doing a great job!

        Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2018-07-18
      • "Scientist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Scientist in Morrisville, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Decent pay and benefits, most employees below director level are great, plenty of fringe benefits (but most aren't that great anyway)

        Cons

        Terrible management that's more concerned with filling out Google sheets than actual work; project managers don't do their jobs, so technical folks have to make schedules, correspond with clients, make presentations, etc. Company cheaps out on productivity tools (i.e., have to use Gmail because Outlook is just too expensive, Google Hangouts instead of Webex, etc.) so everything is much more difficult than at other companies;...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Employees could actually do productive work if they didn't spend all day filling in 20 different Google sheets (too cheap for Excel)

        Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2018-07-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "QC Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time

        Pros

        flexible work hours, great immediate boss

        Cons

        No communication between groups, everyone points the finger and plays the name game rather than accepting responsibility, very cutthroat

        Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2018-06-18
      • "Partners for Life"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The people, the challenges, super fast pace and we are changing lives.

        Cons

        Start up as there are some bumps here and there. Sometimes the workload is heavy

        Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies2018-04-27
      Found 60 reviews