Fulcro Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Fulcro Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fulcro Consulting Managing Director Sabyasachi Mitter (no image)
Sabyasachi Mitter
8 Ratings
  1. "Sr. Manager - Business Development/Account Director or any Mid-Senior Management!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young & Smart crowd who is willing to take the leap and learn new things, fooled into joining this company for a stupid annual party that happens at the same location in Alibaug every year. This place might be good for those who are freshers or someone who needs to find a job after their internship.

    Cons

    Major issues: - This place is not for experienced folks or people who have experience working in MNCs or top notch companies. - There is no HR here, an external agency manages it for them(which is a bit manipulative), probably because they think HR is not a vital function for a company, you can figure further things out. ;) - Average tenure of a person is around 6-7 months, you will know this by asking people or if you joining during the annual retreat. - The Technological Head, who sits in Delhi has some serious ego issues, poor people management and obsolete technical knowledge, will try to screw you from start (you will not understand why??), sad part is that the CEO supports this behavior so you cant really do much about this. - If you are earning between 18-20L or 20-25L bracket, this company cannot afford you, although they will give you the package to fire you within a month, this way you will be left with no job for a few months as it is difficult in these tough times to land a job with the desire salary. (I am one of the lucky few who did find one :)) Minor stupid things you will observe once you join: - You will be asked to generate business from day 1, no orientation whatsoever about the product they sell or the success stories they have created. - You will be marked a half day if you reach after 10.30 (This half day will be deducted from your leaves, so you dont get to know this in the initial few months but later when you realise you dont have any leaves left) - The admin clicks pictures of employees who spend time on something that is not WORK and shares it with the CEO.

    Continue reading
    Fulcro Consulting2020-01-15
  2. "Only Digital + Mainline Agency in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CopyWriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined the Fulcro team. Fulcro has a proper mainline team that it started recently along with its other verticals. I believe its one of the few digital agencies to have got into mainline. We have made 8 TVCs in the last 3 months and working with the best creative directors is a dream

    Cons

    None I have come across

    Continue reading
    Fulcro Consulting2019-11-20
  3. "Best Learning Experience in Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After I joined, I have seen the company transition from being a digital company to a high end consultancy. The projects are extremely challenging and recently the company won pitches against Infosys, Capgemini and TCS. Being part of the team that works on such large digital transformation projects is rewarding and great boost for one's career. I don't think any other "agency" can give the kind of learning we get at Fulcro

    Cons

    They cut no slack neither do the clients. Only if you are serious about work should you join Fulcro.

    Continue reading
    Fulcro Consulting2019-11-16
  4. "Fulcro is a dream not worth pursuing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The only good thing about this company are the brands you get to work with. They are good on your portfolio and can help you accelerate your career.

    Cons

    They’re running the whole game which you might realise too late. Recruitment is done by Whizz HR whose owner Sairose is an ex-employee of Fulcro. They will make it a point to tell you what a lovely place Fulcro is. The MD, Sabyasachi Mitter LOVES to micromanage everything and quite literally looks down on all of his employees except the upper management. He holds no regard of any of his employees and deems them only as his personal slaves that are furthering his bank account. He doesn’t care whether you stay or quit. The work environment is really hectic over here. They promise you that your work hours are 10 – 6:30 but I have never seen anyone from the Creative team leave before 8. In fact, anything before 8 is also looked down upon. The colleagues are great to work with except your usual bunch who have no clue what they are doing. When it comes to the upper management, it is full of insecure people who will be ready to throw you under the bus at any given point of time to save their souls. They are all a bunch of people who are living in the past with their achievements and haven’t really worked on something exceptional in the recent time. It’s okay if you feel that this review is biased and has come out of a bad experience. If you wish to confirm for yourself, just ask your interviewer how many people have quit the company in the past 1 year. I can assure you it’s over a hundred. Also, if you're gullible then they will try to scam you and underpay you and they will do anything in theyre power to make sure that you get as little incerement as possible. Fulcro Consulting is nothing but a big scam. It is a rotten dream sold to you packaged with glitter and a ribbon.

    Fulcro Consulting2019-11-06

    Fulcro Consulting Response

    November 16, 2019Senior Vice President

    Fulcro is a professionally run organisation with three Vice Presidents leading it's different verticals. The Promoters, Management and the Managing Director do not engage in the day-to-day operations of the company, and rely on the experience and skills of the people assigned to run the business. The MD, Sabyasachi Mitter spends his time in growing relationships and business for the company. As an aid to this he primarily spends his time with 4 people, the VPs who are running the day to day operations, and the Business Development Manager. What is being referred to as micromanagement, is the constant direction that was required to be given to the said Business Development Manager. This said manager was dismissed from his job, due to a lack of attention to work, an inability to understand the basics of a solution over a 30 day period, misrepresentation of facts and an irreverent attitude towards peers and colleagues. The timing of this review and the statements included in the review, make it quite clear that the reviewer and the dismissed manager are one and the same person.Fulcro has appointed WhizzHR as a professional recruitment consultant to assist with recruitment. It is due to their and our screening process that we are able to state that our attrition levels at Fulcro are the lowest in the industry. Exaggerated comments like - %E2%80%9Chow many people have quit%E2%80%A6 over a hundred %E2%80%9C are factually incorrect and hide the frustration of and seeks to justify the said termination.Fulcro supports the marketing and communication requirements of its clients. As such exigencies of the same does mean that sometimes team do work till 8 pm. However Fulcro also empowers its employees to work at their own pace to meet their responsibilities. On average people work 8 hours a day only, and rarely work on weekends - a rarity in our Industry. Fulcro has worked and continues to work with some of the biggest brands in the country including quasi-government organisations. All these companies do a detailed due diligence before engaging with Fulcro. This is not a scam or a rotten dream, because the people who choose to work here are hard-working, intelligent, sincere people, and Fulcro rewards them monetarily and with career growth. It is out of respect for these people, that Fulcro does not tolerate any misrepresentation, and anyone having desire for rewards without actions.

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome Growth and Learnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Strategist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlike many agencies, Fulcro follows a Consulting approach and provides end to end services across Creative, Digital, Tech and Media. For someone, this is a great cross functional learning experience unmatched in any of my previous social media agencies. If you want to learn and be a complete digital professional, this is THE place to be

    Cons

    Not for the lazy and faint hearted. If you can't think on your feet and have passion to learn, don't join.

    Continue reading
    Fulcro Consulting2019-03-12
  6. ""Working at Fulcro is fantastic ""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture makes it fun to work here. Flexibility in working hours and working from home , employee focus, good benefits, nice people with a good pipeline. It is work hard and party harder atmosphere

    Cons

    High growth organisations can have some challenges that come along with constant change.

    Fulcro Consulting2019-02-25
  7. "Worst Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is not even a single reason i would recommended somebody to work there

    Cons

    This is the worst company to work, really a nightmare for me. I would never ever suggest anybody to join this company.

    Fulcro Consulting2019-01-24
  8. "Copy supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copy Supervisor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place has lots of learn, the best part of this company is they are way ahead in digital unlike any other agencies. I have grown immensely in terms of knowledge and skill set They work 5 days only and do not encourage weekend working. I am so happy with this one. They have great brands to work. Amazing work life balance

    Cons

    Temperature of the AC needs to done in a better way. It gets too cold

    Fulcro Consulting2018-09-23
  9. "Few Technology leading mid size companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Company is never afraid to take up new and challenging technologies to stay ahead of the curve, It recently won a pitch against Infosys which is great credit to management team. Excellent place to work with big clients on tough technologies

    Cons

    There is nothing much that I can say

    Continue reading
    Fulcro Consulting2018-07-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good colleagues. Terrible boss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Creative Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bunch of people. Marquee clients. Awards and recognitions.

    Cons

    Badly organized. The MD micromanages everything. No work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Fulcro Consulting2018-05-23

    Fulcro Consulting Response

    May 27, 2018Managing Director

    Dear "Former Employee", On behalf of Management let us highlight that Fulcro Consulting Pvt. Ltd. started operation on 1st April, 2018. It is amazing to note that you were "employed" with us even before the company started! While we can fully understand the motivation to leave this review, we would like others to note that dereliction of duty, lack of integrity, callousness at work leaving the whole organisation to hostage, mis representation to management is dealt with severely at Fulcro. We are a professionally driven and managed company and any deviation from ethical behaviour is dealt with in the strictest possible terms including termination of employment, as was done in your case. Hope you stick to ethical and respectful behaviour in your future employment. Management of Fulcro

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews