Fulcrum Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Fulcrum Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Fulcrum Technologies CEO Brent Bauer (no image)
Brent Bauer
17 Ratings
  1. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Specialist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people. Hands down. Down to earth, pragmatic, real.

    Cons

    I'm not in Seattle anymore.

    Fulcrum Technologies2017-04-02

    Fulcrum Technologies Response

    October 3, 2018CEO

    Thank you so much for committing such a significant portion of your career to Fulcrum. I am proud that we have so many team members with long tenures here. It feels like family. Best of luck in all your future endeavors. Come back and visit any time! Brent

    Continue reading
  2. "Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Free beverages and friday snacks!

    Cons

    Executive Team is old school but attempting to be more involved

    Fulcrum Technologies2018-06-11

    Fulcrum Technologies Response

    June 18, 2018CEO

    Thank you for the honest assessment of our company and culture. I believe you were spot-on about the executive team needing to get more involved and I hope that the 4DX initiative we have recently begun will continue giving me and the other execs the opportunity to interact regularly with everyone at Fulcrum towards a common goal.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great corporate culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great corporate culture at Fulcrum.

    Cons

    Inconsistent sales causes feast or famine.

    Fulcrum Technologies2018-04-02

    Fulcrum Technologies Response

    October 3, 2018CEO

    I am encouraged by the positive comments regarding Fulcrum's culture. I consider our team members to be our greatest resource and work hard to maintain a fun, family-like culture. Because Fulcrum specializes in enterprise software for telecom carriers we are in some ways "elephant hunters". Even though we are the recognized leaders in our niche market there are fewer potential targets for us and at times that means we have lulls of activity between new implementations of our software. We hope to mitigate this problem by selling new modules in our software suite to existing customers and through our successful expansion overseas. We recently went live at Airtel in India (one of the largest telecos in the world) and this should give Fulcrum a foothold in that region of the world so that we can "hunt more elephants" over there as well.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Like working in an asylum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks and beverages, at least used to be, Monthly powwow highlighting what's going on. Owner is generous when it comes to outings on his boat, etc. Paintball

    Cons

    Many of the folks at this pressure cooker have been here WAY TOO LONG! Each department is it's own little fiefdom. Managers are all about their own space, and not working towards the greater goal. Lots of favoritism, and cronyism. It's the established people, vs. the newbies. Their process is extremely broken. They don't use even the most basic of SDLC rules. The environment is extremely high-stress, doesn't have to be, just certain managers love to stir up the pot (you know who you are). H.R. Loves to pull shenanigans with the staff. "Come talk with us in private", and then your manager finds out you have been talking to H.R. about them. They also treat their contractors like crap. Just all in a ll, not a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Technologies2017-08-16
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Good friends, but lacking decisive leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fulcrum is very laid back and everyone, including the executives, knows your name and values you like a true friend. The benefits are pretty good, especially the generous PTO. As well, they are quite flexible on scheduling; if you need to work from home while caring for a sick child, or even to just let a plumber in, you can just let your team know and they will accommodate you working from home for a day.

    Cons

    The company straddles product development and consulting and thus must be responsible for both. Selling products to customers is hard because new customers are hard to come by; fulfilling change orders and maintenance is challenging without stepping outside the scope of the product. Product development is understaffed, but there are not enough new customers to justify hiring more hands.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Technologies2017-01-12

    Fulcrum Technologies Response

    October 3, 2018CEO

    The comments about our product development challenges are valid. Our customers are all telecom carriers, like Verizon, T-Mobile and Airtel in India. Because they are massive companies with complex requirements we must be flexible to accommodate their needs while still improving and updating our software. This can be very challenging at times. To address this issue six months ago we began an initiative called The 4 Disciplines of Execution (4DX) based upon the book by the same name. Every team member who works in product development, consulting or a related discipline had input into creating a Wildly Important Goal (WIG) around the direction of our product and as a result each team and each individual contribute towards that goal in a measured way on a weekly basis. 4DX is helping us to align the needs of all customers on a common platform and improve our product at the same time. Since implementing 4DX and working towards a shared WIG we have made great progress on our product road-map and I am hopeful that soon the kinds of challenges mentioned in this review will be largely a thing of the past.

    Continue reading
  6. "STE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Tester in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great people, with flex schu. Always busy, your idea matter.

    Cons

    no longer working there, not really any bad to put in about this company.

    Fulcrum Technologies2016-11-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company atmosphere is overall dynamic. Performance is recognized and rewarded. Team successes are celebrated. The teams are staffed with intelligent people that are supportive during on-boarding of new staff. The environment allows for flexibility and fun.

    Cons

    After working with the company for several years, I don't feel like I have any valid points to list in this category.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Technologies2016-11-04
  8. "I love new office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compare to old office, I'd give new office 3.9 star.

    Cons

    Old office, rated 2.0 star.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Technologies2016-11-02

    Fulcrum Technologies Response

    October 3, 2018CEO

    I'm happy that you love our new digs in the International District. Office space is an important part of a company's culture and this new space better embodies our core values around collaboration and teamwork.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very welcome, open door and open-minded environment. Great place to work at if you put your skills in use immediately & can adapt to a fast-paced environment. Good rate of pay to start off, good health benefits.

    Cons

    Some employees can be bossy, not approachable in person when needing assistance and very crude when not appropriate. Not all departments have future opportunities to grow and enhance your skills.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Technologies2016-10-20
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible place to work! Narcissist!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free soft drinks? Health benefits are decent.

    Cons

    The owner only cares about himself. He is a complete narcissist.

    Fulcrum Technologies2016-09-27
Found 26 reviews