Fulcrum Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

Fulcrum Worldwide Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Fulcrum Worldwide Founder & CEO Rajesh Sinha
Rajesh Sinha
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No variable pay (why even mention in the employee salary, if you can't pay)(in 9 reviews)

  • "Micro management: means they count everything(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Technical Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Challenging environment 2. Good recognition of work 3. Employees health and relocation are well taken care in united states. 4. Lot of different version of the project role will be offered.

    Cons

    1. The promotion is slow process and the hike is also not great. 2. Ready for relocation in every 6-7 months. 3. Consultant life will be sometime painful 4. Always ready for travel to new location with you family.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2019-04-04

    Fulcrum Worldwide Response

    January 10, 2020HR Business Partner

    Dear Current Employee, Thank you so much for leaving valuable feedback. We are glad that you felt recognized for your hard work! It is what we strive for. Thank you as well for bringing Advice to Management to our attention. We will look into this matter and resolve it. We want to make sure that all of our employees are happy and treated fairly. Your feedback helps us get better!. Thank you again for your review. Have a great day !

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (14)

    "Manager - Key Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learnt Data Mining on internally listed data. It was a turn key exercise smartly built to reap double benefits, clients paid for project and we also made profits by selling those projects to some high value seekers (competitors) at on-demand prices (Pricing strategy re-defined). We internally called it operation secret spice!!!

    Cons

    HR (s.a.) at Fulcrum worldwide, pays 2 days extra leaves on giving references from select companies, where they sold "OSS" data. I collected 20 leaves throughout the year.. NO Cons

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-05-14

    Fulcrum Worldwide Response

    May 16, 2017HR

    Thank you for your feedback, Former Employee. It is heartwarming to read about your experience with us.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Jersey City, NJ
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Could not have asked for a better start. This is my first job after graduation and I get to learn a lot every day. Great culture, amazing people and I just love my team!

    Cons

    None at this point actually

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-05-04

    Fulcrum Worldwide Response

    January 10, 2020HR Business Partner

    Hello Current Employee, Thank you so much for your leaving a review! Fulcrum Digital is thrilled to hear such great feedback. We are proud our of culture and our employees. Thank you again for your review. Have a nice day !

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Tremendous growth and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    One must be resourceful and learn quickly how to get the job done.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-02-23

    Fulcrum Worldwide Response

    January 10, 2020HR Business Partner

    Hello, Thank you very much for leaving your review. We appreciate the feedback, as we like to continue to learn and grow. We will tend to the issue and resolve it quickly. Thank you again from leaving your review, your critique is much appreciated and valued. Have a nice day !

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Technical lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn as per your needs

    Cons

    No HR polices, every thing is unplanned, one man show

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-12-28

    Fulcrum Worldwide Response

    January 10, 2020HR Business Partner

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We value your opinion, as we like to learn what we can improve upon. We have implemented several HR policies and as we grow as a company, we are working on implementing some more policies. Thank you again for taking the time to review us ! Have a nice day !

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Business Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Intern in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and team. You have an opportunity to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not organized management; Luck of guidance. Most of the time you have to figure our everything on your own and very easily can get stuck between managers and CEO.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-11-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Fulcrum as Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide

    Pros

    I define Fulcrum as freedom, why I like to be here would be because, I have freedom to choose what I want to do, freedom of speech , freedom of your own voice. Fulcrum is just a platform, rising or falling is in employees hand, Fulcrum wants people who can push oneself and self-achieve, take the authority and perform on their targets rather than targets given. I love this as this is part of my own personality, being brutally honest , I can speak for my voice.

    Cons

    Less Training opportunities . Coordination with offshore employees is tiresome.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-06-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide

    Pros

    Great company to work with great benefits

    Cons

    Company need to look after its employees

    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-04-23
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Great Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide

    Pros

    Fulcrum Worldwide is a second home. The environment provided is the definition of being "Family Oriented". They are quick to support you not only as an employee but as a human being, understanding and dedicated to your success. I am able to double my work efforts and commit myself 100% to this company because of its culture and its proven success in the competitive field we are in. The exposure that Fulcrum provides are not only great learning tools, but great assets to encompass your current experience, thus adding value and new skills to your portfolio. I have experienced much of the corporate world, on many levels, but no experience like that of Fulcrum Worldwide.

    Cons

    Sometimes getting clear direction is an obstacle, but when your playing with the best of the best there are certain expectations.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-04-12
  11. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Fulcrum's approach to dynamics is excellent and hence holds stronger position in market. Fulcrum offers: - Equal employment opportunity - Encourages employee collaboration - Career growth and onsite opportunities (only that one should prove the mettle) - Expertise in multiple business domains - Open door policy - Management support - Constructive feedback

    Cons

    - Processes are in place, but not always practised

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-03-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 147 reviews