Fulcrum Worldwide "good company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fulcrum Worldwide Employee Reviews about "good company"

Updated Jan 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Fulcrum Worldwide Founder & CEO Rajesh Sinha
Rajesh Sinha
100 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No variable pay (why even mention in the employee salary, if you can't pay)(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good company with good benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Fulcrum Worldwide2019-01-10
  2. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company and nice CEO, if he sees potential in you then you can get quick growth. very open policy

    Cons

    i have not found any corns so far apart from salary delays sometimes

    Advice to Management

    management is good.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2018-11-20
  3. "Good for fresher level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1).Good company to start your career.

    Cons

    1).No Payment of Bonus in time

    Fulcrum Worldwide2018-01-30
  4. "Growing Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company for learning. I witnessed bringing many new technologies and opportunity to learn them. If you are willing to learn and put some extra effort, you have a plenty of options to grow including onsite opportunities. Some of my friends are working in Augmented Reality, DevOps, Xamarin. strong presence in insurance, education domain.

    Cons

    lot of travel time to phase3 hinjiwadi area. work life balance sometime due to project pressure.

    Advice to Management

    remove inefficient people; enforce the processes and policies

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-12-09
  5. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working with Fulcrum for more then 7 months and got excellent opportunity to learn new technology on job. Good company for work life balance. Friendly culture and environment.

    Cons

    Salaries are average. Few policies are outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-11-13
  6. Helpful (8)

    ""Nice place to work.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a very good company for self-starters. you are going to learn lots of things especially when it comes to technology. Employees are extremely knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Managers are very strict about the work and timeline so have to be performing good consistently. Sometimes work pressure is more which could have been avoided if planned properly.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-02-07
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Worst organization I have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for so called loyalists who are posting fake reviews on Glassdoor. Stop just stop please. Its a hiring season so obviously people will check glassdoor for reviews.

    Cons

    listing cons would be like writing an encyclopedia. But some highlights * Forget variable pay. Forget variable pay is even part of your CTC, because they are never gonna give it. * I had rarely seen anyone getting promoted in this organization. * No good projects. This company is so desperate for money that it is also taking website designing projects from very small companies. * Organisation doesn't have money... to even repair ACs, so good luck sitting in the hot. * No canteen (earlier it used to be) * No team parties except for the annual event and that too in canteen. * HR team is only there for sending birthday mails. so good luck getting any help from them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell this company because everyday is an embarrassment here.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-02-22
  8. "Your future jig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fulcrum have had its share of problems during 2015 but not they have turned it around and its one of the very good company for entry and mid level professionals to work for.

    Cons

    Fulcrum has little bit of catching up to do with processes.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on long term goals and build organization with very strategic, methodical approach.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-06-24
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Future is not bright for this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I joined here as a fresher. It was really a good company as I got to learn many new things. But later on things changed drastically. Helpful seniors Org Activity good

    Cons

    Less Pay hike Micro- management no promotions Variable pay & salary appraisals get delayed every time. When asked for the reason the HR does not give a justifying answer

    Advice to Management

    Do not fool the big clients you have with false promises. Otherwise, Just Sell it off to a big brand.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-06-17
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Beware!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It used to be good company but i don't anything to write here now.

    Cons

    There is long list but will try to highlight few major issues here. 1.HR never respond to salary queries even after several reminder if you escalate to high management same story continues. 2.Salary not on time. 3.Mangers are blood sucker they don't know any technical stuff and will ask you to work for more than 12 hours for no reason. 4. I even heard at onsite they will not pay you entire salary until you... assigned to project. 5.They will hire you saying that they have 800+ employees but in reality they are close to 350. 6.Employees are waiting for their variable component since last 18 months that supposed to be given in every 6 months.

    Show More
    Fulcrum Worldwide2015-08-06
Found 10 reviews