Fulcrum Worldwide "opportunity to learn" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fulcrum Worldwide Employee Reviews about "opportunity to learn"

Updated 20 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Fulcrum Worldwide CEO Rajesh Sinha
Rajesh Sinha
100 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No variable pay (why even mention in the employee salary, if you can't pay)(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "opportunity to learn"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Tremendous growth and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    One must be resourceful and learn quickly how to get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the bad apples. Stop tolerating them needlessly.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-02-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technical lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn as per your needs

    Cons

    No HR polices, every thing is unplanned, one man show

    Advice to Management

    Trust your people and give some authority, let them work.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-12-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Business Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Intern in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and team. You have an opportunity to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not organized management; Luck of guidance. Most of the time you have to figure our everything on your own and very easily can get stuck between managers and CEO.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-11-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Had a wonderful experience working with Fulcrum Worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a wonderful experience working with Fulcrum Worldwide. I worked there for more than 2 years. It has very good projects with lot of learning opportunities. The Managers and Leaders have great leadership qualities and provide equal opportunities to all employees.

    Cons

    Company infrastructure can be better but I am sure they are working towards it.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2018-09-21
  5. "Growing Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company for learning. I witnessed bringing many new technologies and opportunity to learn them. If you are willing to learn and put some extra effort, you have a plenty of options to grow including onsite opportunities. Some of my friends are working in Augmented Reality, DevOps, Xamarin. strong presence in insurance, education domain.

    Cons

    lot of travel time to phase3 hinjiwadi area. work life balance sometime due to project pressure.

    Advice to Management

    remove inefficient people; enforce the processes and policies

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-12-09
  6. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Looks after safety and Security of female employees - Deserving employees can get good hike in salary and position - Fun at work - Good work environment - Good Opportunities to learn new technologies and work on various domains - Flexible timing and WFH

    Cons

    No cons

    Advice to Management

    Continue your good work

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-12-07
  7. "Place with abundance learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been associated with Fulcrum since 2008, and since then, it has been a very satisfying experience. Professionally, I’ve had great learning opportunities in a variety of domains like Insurance, Health Care, Culinary, and Budgeting. On a personal front, Fulcrum has always extended its helping hand whenever I’ve looked for support. After successfully delivering projects as a BA, there came a time when I... grew apprehensive if I could continue in the same role because of my personal commitments. When I expressed my interest in QA, I was warmly welcomed into the Testing Business Unit as a Project Lead. It not only helped me extend my business knowledge to the QA team but also allowed me to take care of my personal commitments. I took 9 months off work during my maternity break. When I returned back, I was thrilled to be given complete responsibility to manage the automation testing team. Looking back, time and again, Fulcrum has provided me with opportunities to grow and I have always felt valued and appreciated here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing that i have experienced personally

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide opportunities to employees as you have always done so far

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-11-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Gateway to opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead - Testing in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Fun work Environment 2. Many onsite opportunities 3. No politics 4. Your hard work will be recognized and you will be promoted with good hike irrespective to your experience 5. Many Learning opportunities (Sessions conducted in Organisation) 6. Trust and Transparency 7. You get to work in different domains and technologies

    Cons

    No Major cons at fulcrum.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-11-15
  9. "Fulcrum in a Nutshell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work-Life Balance Work Flexibility Helpful and Co-Operative Team Lots of Learning Opportunities to learn New Technology and work in Multiple Domains Healthy Work Environment Great Exposure to Client Interaction Open Door Policy Onsite Opportunities Numerous training programs

    Cons

    There were some issues with Salary(Arrears and Performance Bonus) and Canteen Facilities earlier which frustrated employees but that is being corrected

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-11-16
  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working with Fulcrum for more then 7 months and got excellent opportunity to learn new technology on job. Good company for work life balance. Friendly culture and environment.

    Cons

    Salaries are average. Few policies are outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-11-13
Found 14 reviews