Fulcrum Worldwide "variable pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fulcrum Worldwide Employee Reviews about "variable pay"

Updated Mar 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Fulcrum Worldwide Founder & CEO Rajesh Sinha
Rajesh Sinha
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No variable pay (why even mention in the employee salary, if you can't pay)(in 9 reviews)

  • "Micro management: means they count everything(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "variable pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Don't believe in 5 star rating reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst/Tester in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only organization I saw which has time to check and respond to Glassdoor reviews

    Cons

    No variable pay (why even mention in the employee salary, if you can't pay) Hikes after 1.5yrs, that too very less No FnFs CEO is money minded and is struggling to get new clients Attrition rate is close to 30-40%, except for senior management (less than 10) never seen an employee in this org for more than 2yrs

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2018-03-10
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Worst organization I have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for so called loyalists who are posting fake reviews on Glassdoor. Stop just stop please. Its a hiring season so obviously people will check glassdoor for reviews.

    Cons

    listing cons would be like writing an encyclopedia. But some highlights * Forget variable pay. Forget variable pay is even part of your CTC, because they are never gonna give it. * I had rarely seen anyone getting promoted in this organization. * No good projects. This company is so desperate for money that it is also taking website designing projects from very small companies. * Organisation doesn't have money to even repair ACs, so good luck sitting in the hot. * No canteen (earlier it used to be) * No team parties except for the annual event and that too in canteen. * HR team is only there for sending birthday mails. so good luck getting any help from them.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-02-22

    Fulcrum Worldwide Response

    May 4, 2017HR

    Dear Former Employee, Thank you for your feedback. We are taken aback by what you suggest, as we take our reviews seriously, and do not tolerate “fake” ones. Also, we pride ourselves in the growth opportunities we offer our people, whether it is horizontal or vertical. There are many testimonies within the organization as to the level of growth and learning that we have offered. We will continue to work hard to ensure that our people don’t just have jobs, they have careers that are fulfilling. Regards, Fulcrum HR

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide

    Pros

    no pros as such..there are only cons for this company

    Cons

    Worst management Hr policy changes according to their needs. Forget about variable pay Micro management No benefits for employees. Highly Unprofessional No value for resources

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-01-19
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Worst to the Core..!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing to say good about this company

    Cons

    Worst HR Policies Worst Management Worst Director Body Worst Work Culture No benefits for employees Delayed in salary credit Forget about Variable Pay

    Fulcrum Worldwide2017-01-07
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Future is not bright for this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I joined here as a fresher. It was really a good company as I got to learn many new things. But later on things changed drastically. Helpful seniors Org Activity good

    Cons

    Less Pay hike Micro- management no promotions Variable pay & salary appraisals get delayed every time. When asked for the reason the HR does not give a justifying answer

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-06-17
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Fulcrum deserves Zero star rating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can have enough of fun there. Not much work.

    Cons

    No projects. No salary on Time. Forget about the variable pay and increment. In fact they reduced the salary by 10% last year,

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2016-04-01
  7. "Autocratic (very agile :p) work environment. Unrealistic growth plans."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enabling Services in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Homegrown managers preferred. Work on new technologies. Easy to gain ownership of projects and project initiatives are encouraged. Can shift departments easily, any form of formal certifications / trainings would definitely expedite the process and is encouraged ( not at company expense)

    Cons

    Very few clients - very little work. Unrealistic growth plans. The management literally has no idea where the company is heading. Town hall meetings are a joke over the last couple of years. The management ( not really management, just senior employees, following orders from Uncle Sam) are more involved in day to day firelighting activities rather than looking at the big picture. Underpaid from market standards, forget about the variable pay irrespective of the performance Salaries never on time (since jan'15) - expect an email from the HR by the end of 3 week of every month. Unethical work environment Unfulfilled promises Too much talk, minimal execution.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2015-11-14
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Join only if you are dying due to hunger and have no money to buy food."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSE in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technical people who are here since long are really helpful. If you get to work under them then they will teach you a lot.

    Cons

    Worst management. They change employee policy as per their convenience. They are losing most of their clients and valuable resources due to bad management and cheap cost cutting tactics. Even most of their clients are unhappy with the management. One of the board members is infamous for his flirtatious behavior with female employees in the organization. He does not even think twice before abusing innocent male employees. One of the employee who denied to listen his cheap language and boorish behavior was terminated from the organization and his all the documents were kept by the company for more than 90 days. Documents were returned to him only when he decided to see a loyar. Fulcrum does not pay their employees on time. During some of the incidents employees were paid their salaries 15 to 20 days later than the actual day, that too in parts. They will never pay variable pay on time, they will always make 3-4 months delay in paying that. Fulcrum even keeps the healthcare claim with them for weeks when healthcare company releases it in a day or two. Most of the new joiners are absconding and current employees are looking for new jobs. To describe Fulcrum in one line then, Fulcrum is a mixture of talented resources looking for new job opportunities with an idiot management.

    Continue reading
    Fulcrum Worldwide2015-08-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "They work on good technologies, But Very disappointing to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fulcrum Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you might gain experience to work on many projects at a same time.

    Cons

    Appraisals never comes on time. Variable pay didn't came on time. All management plays dirty politics while appraisal time. Project management is not good and for their mistake developer's and tester's has to work on weekends. Resource management is not good.

    Fulcrum Worldwide2014-09-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews