Fuller Landau LLP Reviews | Glassdoor

Fuller Landau LLP Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Fuller Landau LLP Managing Director Jeffrey A. Mandell
Jeffrey A. Mandell
0 Rating
  1. "Lucky to be working at Fuller Landau"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administraive Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fuller Landau LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and people. Very thoughtful for their employees. I am vegan and gluten free and they always have food and snacks for me. Never had this at any other place that I have worked at (corporate or government). We get summer hours to off set the tax season long hours.

    Cons

    Long hours during tax season

    Continue reading
    Fuller Landau LLP2020-02-12
  2. "Past Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuller Landau LLP full-time

    Pros

    The offices are nice and new

    Cons

    Culture and management is poor and requires improvement

    Fuller Landau LLP2020-02-25
  3. "1/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fuller Landau LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks like free apples and bananas in busy season. Opportunity to skip assistant manager, manager, and senior manager positions if you befriend a partner.

    Cons

    Salaries are the lowest in the industry as they have high overhead. LTD premiums were highest I ever paid at any job. I was forced to pay part of my health plan premium. Lots of cliques. Some partners and managers are trouble and the company's too small to avoid them. Tough place to work if you have a family. HR is futile and unsupportive. The firm nominates themselves for workplace awards and don't earn them genuinely.

    Fuller Landau LLP2019-12-13
  4. "Great people, great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Fuller Landau LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, and opportunities for growth for those that are willing to work hard. Lots of perks, busy season massages, busy season snacks, short work weeks and half day Fridays in the summer months. People are approachable, management has an open door policy. Feel like a family.

    Cons

    Currently going through some growing pains as they move towards new initiatives and a larger size. Nothing that time will not help for anyone that has experienced growth can attest to.

    Continue reading
    Fuller Landau LLP2019-09-10
  5. "Great people and firm culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuller Landau LLP full-time

    Pros

    People genuinely care about each other. Commradery and team spirit is intact. Compensation also on par with market.

    Cons

    LMM to MM client base. No exposure to public or larger cap clients.

    Fuller Landau LLP2019-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Intermediate Associater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fuller Landau LLP full-time

    Pros

    Great people, culture and work environement

    Cons

    promotions based on time not performance

    Fuller Landau LLP2018-11-03
  7. "Intermediate Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fuller Landau LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice coworkers

    Cons

    Can be really busy during the busy season

    Continue reading
    Fuller Landau LLP2018-07-27
  8. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fuller Landau LLP full-time

    Pros

    Really great environment and the partners were easy to get to know

    Cons

    Firm has grown a lot since I was there so not sure how much it has changed

    Fuller Landau LLP2018-06-24
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fuller Landau LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's the people that define a workplace. At FL, we're known as the "Fuller Family" and it's not hard to guess why. Great staff, great mentorship, and overall a culture-oriented firm. A great place to kick-start your career in accounting!

    Cons

    Long hours during tax and audit seasons, but they ensure staff are taken care of with fun events (Massages, Bingo, Smoothie Fridays, etc) and offer free dinners and snacks to all staff.

    Fuller Landau LLP2018-03-15
  10. "Great perks, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fuller Landau LLP full-time

    Pros

    I've been here for almost two years and notice a big difference in how staff are treated, compared to my previous firm. FL goes out of its way to show appreciation for hard work (holiday party, summer event, after-tax season party, smoothie Fridays, massages during tax season, summer hours, casual dress code, etc.). Partners are very open about how the firm is performing (revenue, targets, objectives) - it feels good to know that I contribute to that. Also, great location - lots of restaurants, shopping, and public transit nearby. I am very happy here.

    Cons

    Longer hours during busy season, but this is just part of the industry. They bring in healthy snacks and dinner each day.

    Fuller Landau LLP2018-03-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews