Funding Circle Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Funding Circle Co-Founder and CEO Samir Desai
Samir Desai
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Product: No other company has been able to figure out peer to peer lending as good as Funding Circle(in 28 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance: Work to live and not live to work(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A Great company to work for!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Funding Circle is 100% the best company i have ever worked for. I honestly believe it will be difficult to find a better place of work. The personal development opportunities are endless as you can take advantage of the expertise in different department at the company. The work Environment is modern and really cool space to work, with a lot of added benefits such as free breakfast and hot drinks and PS4, Table tennis and pool space. I would highly recommend you to work here if you are thinking of it.

    Cons

    The Basic salary in most role are minimal for the cost of living in London, but working in sales you can earn some real cash through the commission structure.

    Continue reading
    Funding Circle2019-12-22

    Funding Circle Response

    February 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We're really happy to hear how much you're enjoying Funding Circle! We take everyone's feedback very seriously and our Reward Team and Management are constantly looking at different ways to reward and motivate our Circler's. We'll make sure to pass this feedback on and please reach our to your manager or People Partner if we can offer more support on this.

  2. "Great Company to Work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Capital Markets Ops Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, ability to work remotely if needed, ping pong tables, shuffleboard, opportunities internally to move around within the company, amazing vibe and culture, amazing people...need I say more?

    Cons

    None that I can think of to be honest - keep up the good work!

    Continue reading
    Funding Circle2020-01-14

    Funding Circle Response

    February 3, 2020People Partner

    Thanks for the feedback; we are thrilled that you are enjoying your time at Funding Circle, as we work hard to maintain our culture!

  3. "Great place to work but your experience will depend on the quality of your manager and your team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Funding Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great mission, culture, unlimited PTO, fun people, and work life balance.

    Cons

    Low pay for bay area

    Continue reading
    Funding Circle2020-05-26
  4. "Great Experience with Funding Circle"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flat organization with career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Employee turnover, sales representatives that aren't driven

    Funding Circle2020-05-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of transparency, unfulfilled commissions"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hearted people and not their fault leadership has created a toxic culture

    Cons

    Extreme lack of transparency. There’s some vision about being the best and only product in the market and they barely understand their market. For sales they are way under market pay and they basically cheat you out of your time by not following up on incentive pay. Same few types of people lead teams and create clicks. ZERO career progression.

    Continue reading
    Funding Circle2020-05-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Love what they company does but San Francisco was always off"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Funding Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The purpose of the company is something you can feel proud of contributing to.

    Cons

    San Francisco always felt like an afterthought for the entire company. There is a massive disconnect between London (the HQ) and the US locations (SF and Denver). London does not understand what it takes to be a growing tech company in Silicon Valley. Instead, they'd focus on the "potential" of the stock and the company's future rather than making changes immediately to recruit and keep the best talent. Everyone in SF is underpaid, too. The culture is lacking. There's no sense of camaraderie, wins are rarely celebrated, and teams feel disconnected from each other. Lastly, I had horrible management. My manager was based in the London office and spent next to zero time partnering with me and making sure our team had everything we needed in order to succeed. She was the main reason I ended up deciding to leave.

    Continue reading
    Funding Circle2020-05-05
  7. Helpful (3)

    "It is a circle== BIG ZERO"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I doubt they have any pros except their product People are good at heart

    Cons

    Some people in the company go by migraine; they are painful to deal with, blockers in getting job done and say something just to have their voice; which eventually no one cares. Every team works in silos and in disintegrated fashion. If you have an offer from this company; give another 2-3 months, study more, learn more and try to get into better company; Completely avoid joining! LinkedIn median tenure is 1.4 years; think why people are leaving so fast Toxic environment, team members are not experienced enough to do the job Look at the stock price, it is a piece of laugh They sell their company as recession friendly product but when COVID-19 came, they are being tested and certainly they lied No bonus at all, no perks, no learning comparing bay area competition

    Continue reading
    Funding Circle2020-05-16
  8. "Used to be good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Funding Circle full-time

    Pros

    Was high growth and exciting

    Cons

    Difficult market in the US, leadership was so so. Many jobs moved to Denver

    Funding Circle2020-04-15
  9. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and a fun environment

    Cons

    Benefits and salary don’t compare to other companies in San Francisco.

    Funding Circle2020-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of Transparency"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager 

    I worked at Funding Circle full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of leads, great benefits

    Cons

    high turnover, lack of transparency, poor HR department

    Funding Circle2020-02-22

    Funding Circle Response

    May 19, 2020People Partner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your experience could have been better. I'm conscious that you've now left Funding Circle, however if you would still like to share any further feedback on how we can improve, feel free to contact the People team to arrange a conversation!

Found 228 reviews