Cover image for Funding Circle
Logo
See All Photos

Funding Circle

Engaged Employer

Funding Circle

Add a Review

Funding Circle Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 439 of over 465 reviews
4.2
84% Recommend to a Friend
Funding Circle Co-Founder and CEOs Samir Desai and Lisa Jacobs
97% Approve of CEO

Found 424 of over 465 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Funding Circle Co-Founder and CEOs Samir Desai and Lisa Jacobs
Samir Desai and Lisa Jacobs
261 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

16d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

30

7 Comments

Finance

115.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Funding Circle~793185
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Funding Circle and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Best company I ever worked for

    Apr 12, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture, flexibility, career progression

    Cons

    the company became too big so the projects took longer to happen

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time working at Funding Circle! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great business

    Oct 24, 2022 - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, growing and comp

    Cons

    2 days a week in office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

  3. Join the Funding Circle team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great job

    Sep 25, 2022 - Partner Loan Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and great culture

    Cons

    Interdepartmental communications are not always great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to learn

    Sep 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn and get exposure from different departments. Great culture with open spaces that help communication.

    Cons

    Low salaries but good benefits.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle. We’re always looking for ways to improve our Circlers experience and appreciate your feedback regarding compensation. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to Funding Circle!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Sep 9, 2022 - IT Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to take ownership and learn

    Cons

    Unsure about the future US market

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication and best of luck in your new role!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture / Decent Pay and Opportunity

    Aug 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are fun to work with. Everyone is open to helping out or collaborating when I reach out.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for career growth and compensation package could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re always looking for ways to improve our Circlers experience and appreciate your feedback regarding compensation & development. Speak with your manager so they can help identify your strengths & you can work on a development plan together to help you reach your goals. We'd like to thank you for all your hard work and dedication to Funding Circle!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, baller company, but Low Comp

    Aug 6, 2022 - Risk Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management would bring in all analysts intk a room with them every week and drill us about how to make the products better and cut off flattery. The company has a culture of love and honesty. Minimal politics but still prevelant.

    Cons

    If you come from a toxic company you will feel strange working here when people show you love and kindness. Comp was low but the HR Rep in my exit interview seemed shocked I said this so mighy be fixed for new hires.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle! We’re always looking for ways to improve our Circlers experience and appreciate your feedback regarding compensation. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I truly could not be happier

    Jul 21, 2022 - Underwriting Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best benefits I've seen for a company, they REALLY care about the humanity of the employees and want to make sure they are happy and have opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Smaller company, still opportunity for advances but they are pretty niche

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fc is a great place to work

    Jun 17, 2022 - Salesforce Administrator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great communication, career growth, work life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons I see

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-Life balance is encouraged Opportunities for growth within the company Great health insurance and perks. (monthly healthy lifestyle stipend that is very flexible in application)

    Cons

    Like many other companies, it is susceptible to the global economic instability right now due to the pandemic.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Funding Circle Response

    Funding Circle People Team

    Thank you for leaving your feedback about working at Funding Circle. We'd like to take the time to thank you for all your hard work and dedication! We're constantly looking to improve our employee wellbeing and benefits so its great to hear this that this is a positive for yourself.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 424 Reviews
</>Embed

Funding Circle Reviews FAQs

Funding Circle has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 465 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Funding Circle to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Funding Circle employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Funding Circle. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

84% of Funding Circle employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Funding Circle 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Funding Circle to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Funding Circle Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Funding Circle? Share Your Experiences

Funding Circle logo
or

Funding Circle Careers

Cover image for Funding Circle

Business owners and investors share a common thread. They’re forward thinkers. They’re determined. They stand up to make a difference and...More

  • Our Values
  • Culture
  • Engineering at Funding Circle
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Funding Circle

14 days ago

Careers
November is all about Career Development and this year, we’ve been exploring all the skills that can help us meet our goals and live a squiggly journey. We also invited Sarah Ellis and Helen Tupper, Ted talkers and authors of the Squiggly Careers book, to share their expertise.
Shared image
Logo

Funding Circle

23 days ago

Community
We got a bit creative ahead of #TransAwarenessWeek and hosted a super fun Drag Charity bingo night! The gameshow featured two wonderful drag acts and a DJ, and winning prizes consisted of a donation made on behalf of the winners to the charity akt.
Shared image
See all

Funding Circle Photos

+ Add Photo
Funding Circle photo of: Half Circle Day
Funding Circle photo of: Half Circle Day
Funding Circle photo of: Half Circle Day
Funding Circle photo of: Half Circle Day
Funding Circle photo of: Half Circle Day
Funding Circle photo of: Half Circle Day
Funding Circle photo of: Entrance - London office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Funding Circle Job Seekers Also Viewed

LendingClub Logo
LendingClub

3.5

828 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 465 Funding Circle reviews submitted anonymously by Funding Circle employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Funding Circle is right for you.