FusionOps Reviews | Glassdoor

FusionOps Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
FusionOps President and CEO Frederic Laluyaux (no image)
Frederic Laluyaux
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place, loads of potential, this type of technology and application will have a big future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, lots of ideas, supportive management, fun working with the developers who are in Romania. Free food is always nice and people usually are reasonable in their expectations.

    Cons

    Lack of direction, frequent layoffs and constant ticking and tacking in terms of direction. Again, not too unique for a startup. Been on a plateau for awhile, while.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2017-02-16
  2. "A Rare Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FusionOps is a young, evolving company that is venturing boldly into new business models and new tech. Working here provides employees great experience that you will rarely get working for a large, established company or even a startup in an established industry.

    Cons

    Working in an environment that is both young and evolving can be challenging from both a leadership and role-player point of view.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2017-02-02
  3. "The team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time

    Pros

    FusionOps has very strong leadership within the company and high performing employees. People work hard and then enjoy the benefits of unlimited PTO. Everyone is extremely friendly, including the executive team, creating a tight-knit group. The location is wonderful. The CEO personally takes the time to say hello to the team every morning.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2016-06-27
  4. "A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This fall will mark my year milestone at FusionOps and it's been a great learning experience for me. Before I came to FusionOps I did a lot of freelancing and I ran the show the way I thought it needed to be ran. Coming into the corporate world I knew I would have to make some sacrifices in regards to following the process that has been installed. The reason why I would say FusionOps is a great fit for myself is because although there is a process that is set in place for success, often times I feel like it's more of a guideline. If you produce what you say you will produce and it's inline with the company's objectives then working at FusionOps might be a great fit for yourself. My work days are typically between 9-10 hours but that's because I choose to do that. The reason why I choose to do that is because mentally I am able to and also no one is micro-managing me.

    Cons

    The location of the office is in the heart of Downtown Mountain View which makes the daily commute a pain! Also everything around the area is very expensive since the area houses tech companies such as FusionOps. The bathroom situation could be better (quantity).

    FusionOps2016-06-27
  5. "Love it so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps for less than a year

    Pros

    People are fun to work with and all very nice. Benefits are very nice and lots of fun activities. The location is great also and a quick commute from North San Jose. After working in a big corporation, working for a startup is a very refreshing change.

    Cons

    No company matching 401K. Haven't seen or felt any other cons.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2016-06-27
  6. "Growing fast, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
     in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps for less than a year

    Pros

    FusionOps is full of great talent and continues to grow its team of passionate employees every day. Management is very receptive to new ideas and approachable. Free catered lunch on Thursdays and fun outings with the team.

    Cons

    None so far, 401k matching would be good.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2016-06-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My FusionOps Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company since 2014 and every year it gets better and better! I have sat down and had lunch with my CEO, I have gone to coffee with my CMO. Not only do they know me on a first name basis, they know my kids names. That is so powerful and valuable to me. I don't just think, I KNOW that the people I work for genuinely care about me, my growth and my well being. I have had the opportunity to work with an incredible saleswoman that has helped me grow not only personally but professionally and it is those types of relationships that make me love FusionOps that much more! I was pregnant last year and the company was beyond considerate to me, they even threw an amazing baby shower for me while I was on my maternity leave! I have made so many close friends that are like family to me over the time that I have worked for FusionOps. FusionOps is flexible with my in office hours so I am able to be a great mom to my kids, as well as flexible with me working remotely when I need to. FusionOps has my complete loyalty and I am thankful everyday to work at such an amazing company with such an innovative team!

    Cons

    There was a time where I didn't believe that the company was maximizing use of my skills. I have a lot to offer and I would like to grow into another position one day. I feel like now with the weekly reviews with my manager I know exactly where I am and where I need to be and I feel like it is very clear to me what is expected of me and how I can grow with the company.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2016-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FusionOps

    Pros

    Family feel, solid values, friendly and yet focused on achievement. This is a company that thrives on: Customer focus Metrics driven performance Innovation Confidence without the attitude Hire the best and trust them There is the weekly free lunch, your favorite candy, ping pong table, etc.

    Cons

    There aren't much in the way of cons here. It is a startup with the usual growing pains. Nothing unusual here. Just solid performance.

    FusionOps2016-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great team w/huge market opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The technology is cool and the company solves real problems and provides an immediate ROI to optimize customer's supply chain. It is important that you work with smart, bright people and respect one another. The FusionOps team is high caliber and the talent is strong across functions. At the end of the day it is people that make great companies and there are some great people here!

    Cons

    The location is great, downtown MountainView, but I occasionally drive and parking is tight.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2016-02-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A "Real" Fusionops employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FusionOps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best firm it has been my pleasure to work for in my entire career! I am treated more like a member of the family than an employee. I am sorry that some former employees (who were obviously not a fit) choose to bash the company that gave me my dream job, and a wonderful environment in which to do that job.

    Cons

    No company is perfect, but I have gotten back everything I put into this relationship and more. So to the former anonymous employee (obviously disgruntled) I wish you nothing but the best in your future endeavors. I hope you find a firm that can make you feel even half as fulfilled as Fusionops has made me feel.

    Continue reading
    FusionOps2015-11-20
Found 32 reviews