KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fyber

Is this your company?

Fyber

Add a Review

Fyber Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Fyber CEO Ziv Elul (no image)
Ziv Elul
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "career development opportunities, competitive compensation & benefits, good work/life balance, great senior management(in 14 reviews)

  • "Amazing team, a competitive salary, great benefits, and most importantly, great product(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The Ad Tech industry is full of challenges(in 6 reviews)

  • "It's clear that money is more important than people, as people were laid-off but bonuses for the new C-level stayed(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jan 20, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      career development opportunities, competitive compensation & benefits, good work/life balance, great senior management

      Cons

      Sometimes there is pressure on handling expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work at

      Sep 15, 2020 - Junior Solution Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Fyber is challenging yet rewarding - we are facing with different challenges each day which helps us keep up with the latest tech and that enables to learn new things each day. We are given responsibilities that make us better workers and leaders and both work related and personal life achievements are being celebrated by the rest of the company. Great work/life balance - I began working at Fyber during college and when I had exams, Fyber was very understanding of my situation. Fyber cares about their employees - I received warm soup from HR when I got sick with fever in my first weekend after relocating to NYC.

      Cons

      on occasions projects are inconsistent, meaning that the end goal of the project would change or get canceled completely, but this happens in almost all tech companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      All aboard the growth train

      Sep 9, 2020 - Senior Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - company heading in the right direction - lots of room & opportunity for growth - stable market position - benefits and perks - work life balance - awesome people work here! - adapts to the market quickly

      Cons

      None to share at the moment. Fyber has spent the last 2 years working on many cons that were previously listed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome People. Great Company.

      Jul 14, 2020 - Publisher Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Love the people. Everyone throughout the company has been so helpful. - Open door to management. You can literally Slack the President and CEO directly and they will never hesitate to help you with anything. - Work/life balance. They encourage you to take time off and understand if personal matters come up. On top of PTO, they also give you Recharge Days. - Health Benefits - Food, travel, and gym incentives

      Cons

      Honestly nothing. They've worked really hard to improve any cons that they may have had in the past.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great workplace

      Dec 25, 2019 - Tech Lead in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fyber is building a new innovative mediation product, Fyber FairBid. This product is a result of a lengthy merger that was good and bad at times, though we've finally managed to complete it. Having to work with the people who made it possible is a great chance to learn, especially from engineering teams spanning across the globe. The company invests in its employees, providing regular training and supporting personal growth. We have a comfortable office in downtown SF, a good amount of PTO days, catered lunches twice a week, great coworkers and overall a good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Ad tech is challenging, but you can learn a lot from it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful place to work! Feels like a family

      Apr 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful office, delicious snacks, weekly yoga, and wonderful coworkers that feel like family! The people are wonderful and what make coming to work each day a joy! Teams are very collaborative, and I get the unique opportunity to actually meet with VP and C-Levels - and not to mention the CEO. I feel like my efforts are recognized by upper management, and I get to truly make a difference! I’m not just a number. Fyber has been incredibly flexible and supportive with some health things that have come up for me, as well as being understanding with family needs! I feel like I have a very healthy work life balance, and I couldn’t be happier! It makes me grateful to be here, and because of the flexibility I feel motivated to work hard!! We have recharge Friday’s on top of PTO and have an amazing benefits package! I’ve been able to travel with the company to our other offices outside of the country, which is incredible! Fyber is also incredibly supportive of actually using your PTO for personal travel. Everyone on my team travels internationally for fun! We also have amazing commuter benefits!!! I get lyft credits each month and love it. You can choose the option that’s best for you. It’s a really great place to work! It’s changed a lot since I’ve been there, all for the better. Everyone who’s in the office now truly wants to be there and make a difference! Everyone is warm and approachable and willing to help. I highly recommend working here!

      Cons

      Sometimes there is a delay in getting responses since people are all over the globe and there is a time difference, but everyone does their best to bridge the gap and take calls at times that work for all parties.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Global, flexible, dynamic and vibrant

      Feb 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing cofounders who're very passionate about the team, business and customers. Zero politics, transparent and open. The atmosphere is very dynamic, global and vibrant. Very fun, warm, caring environment, very flexible and good work/life balance. People who do well here are very type A, not order takers. Huge opportunity to build a great company that's growing rapidly.

      Cons

      No cons to think of, keep up the good work

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, great peoples

      Jan 12, 2020 - Junior Devops Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cutting edge technologies Conditions Work-Life balance Benefits Company atmosphere Office space

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for technology challanges together with work-life balance

      Nov 10, 2019 - Software Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tech-Oriented company. large scales of data, full of technology challenges. good work-life balance. competitive salaries. truly taking care of employees welfare

      Cons

      The ad-tech domain is a bit problematic from the manner of chasing the crumbs left by the big fish at the pool.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company, thoughtful executives, amazing team members

      Oct 5, 2019 - Senior Software Developer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Promotes work life balance. Initiates many activities that invests on the wellbeing of the employees (ex: internal permanent sport activities, good nutrition lectures and workshops with a diet clinic covered by the company, many fun days, lectures and more). Reach benefit programs for all the employees. Beautiful and cozy workspace.

      Cons

      The traffic at the exit to round 4 at 4pm...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fyber Job Seekers

    Solutions Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Junior Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Fyber? Share Your Experiences

    Fyber logo
    or