Cover image for Fyndiq
Logo

Fyndiq

Is this your company?

Fyndiq

Add a Review

Fyndiq Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
4.1
83% Recommend to a Friend
Fyndiq Founder and CEO Fredrik Norberg
100% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fyndiq Founder and CEO Fredrik Norberg
Fredrik Norberg
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

453.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Fyndiq~674782
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great culture(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "I can't come up with anything except that we could always benefit from a few more colleagues for our teams.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture to work

    Jul 4, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, good salary and infrastructure

    Cons

    I see no cons here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Warm culture but male dominated

    Nov 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fyndiq is a very inviting company, and if you're willing to work for it you will be rewarded

    Cons

    Fyndiq's management consists entirely of men of roughly the same age, which is not always helpful for making the best decisions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Fyndiq team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    One the best companies I worked for in my entire life

    Sep 3, 2021 - Backend Developer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Outstanding tech Humble and Talented team

    Cons

    no cons no cons no cons no cons no cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Oustanding company to work for

    Feb 1, 2021 - Backend Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture, Super talented team, Salary, Benefits

    Cons

    I have no cons sorry :D

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Inviting and friendly people

    Nov 13, 2020 - Dont Want to Share in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sense of cooperation and community, the office itself.

    Cons

    Old technology, but this is quickly changing and being upgraded

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Its all a big facade

    Mar 10, 2016 - Software Developer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay you. Thats about it.

    Cons

    The whole business right now is not sustainable and will not be profitable in the long run. They are so focussed on creating a "great company" with an awesome culture, that they completely lost track of how to actually make money. But since the Investors are afraid to lose their initial investment, they keep on pumping in money. However a lot of the perks the company had in order to make itself look like a great company have already been taken away due to budget cuts. They also keep on hiring people, just to show off that they are "growing". The recruiters are under a lot of pressure to get in more people, but very quickly people will get fired. And this although the company makes a lot of effort to get the image of a social and friendly company. The worst thing I witnessed was that several people from Germany were convinced by recruiters/headhunters to move to Sweden for the company, only to all get fired after a few weeks as the management hadn't planned properly. So while acting friendly and social and talking about their great company culture all the time, once you are in you quickly notice how ruthless they are. The whole "success" of this company is based on the fact that there was/is no competition in Sweden. The move into other countries however will fail, as key managing positions are held by incompetent people. Therefore the company will never become profitable, and at some point the investors will notice.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Definitely one of the best tech companies out there

    Apr 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fyndiq a very hungry and expanding company, but also feels very humble. The team is young and professional, with an easy-going feeling to it. The office has a lot of amenities, such as resting room, ping-pong, Playstation, kick-bikes - just to name a few. To top it up, the company offers good benefits like free breakfast, snacks, and discount codes for the site.

    Cons

    Doesn't offer a pension plan. Has the potential to become a big company and lose some of it's great cultural values.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A lot has changed.. definitely to the better

    May 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I read the reviews from last year and can not agree with the picture that was painted from some of them. But they seems to be written out of anger and probably that does influence them. But..Yes we've had a rollercoaster year being forced to re-organize and let people go (as so many other tech-companies in sthlm had to last year) which was sad but those changes has also made the company better and now we're better than ever if you ask me. We have done an agile transformation and the entire organization works agile in crossfunctional teams. Which means that we are more effective than ever and you learn a lot from your peers. We are also trying to keep focus and prios long term even though there is a changing environment around us. We have a nice benefits package in place - pensions, insurances, a benefits portal, warrants program to mention a few. We are a diverse company and have perks such as the possibility to choose holidays and not just have the Swedish "red days" off and we do a lot of fun things together around the office - international lunch, boardgame nights, aw's etc We do labdays to boost creativity and new ideas! To me we have an amazing team with fun and talented colleagues and it is a truly awesome and inspiring atmosphere to work in where you feel respected and appreciated.

    Cons

    I don't see any bigger cons that other companies are much better at. Rather the opposite, it is a really nice team to work with with great people! We do however need to complete our agile transformation to fully benefit from our ways of working and we could recruit a few more colleagues here and there to really up our game.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Was amazing company, not anymore

    Feb 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The colleagues are amazing, even with this weird fyndian culture saying everything is amazing, these colleagues are amazing. Not anything more than that.

    Cons

    No real perks. They had a lot of normal perks other tech companies have but they removed them to get as much profit as possible, this destroy the culture and the satisfaction of many employees here. No choice of computer to use, no free healthy snacks (except fruits), no company parties. All this existed before but are gone. They also lied to new employees saying they will get some of this perks and the new colleagues got disappointed when they started. Not a good way to start.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Anonymous Employee

    Jan 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture - a company that always tries to do the best for its team members, working in product teams, agile work environment etc. Amazing people - friendly, driven and very smart. Fun product - it is not only an interesting product but you actually get to make an impact and be part of developing Fyndiq. Good benefits that fit our culture, such as choosing your own holidays. Also, a great package with occupation pension, Benify, development budget etc.

    Cons

    I can't come up with anything except that we could always benefit from a few more colleagues for our teams.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Fyndiq Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fyndiq? Share Your Experiences

Fyndiq logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Fyndiq Job Seekers Also Viewed

Klarna Logo
Klarna

3.5

1,187 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 16 Fyndiq reviews submitted anonymously by Fyndiq employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Fyndiq is right for you.