G.A.S. Global Reviews | Glassdoor

G.A.S. Global Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
G.A.S. Global CEO David Glass (no image)
David Glass
5 Ratings
  1. "I had a wonderful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G.A.S. Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful and kind staff. Very understanding to my needs as a student and worked with me to help me find a good balance between school and work.

    Cons

    Sometimes were a little late to pay.

    Advice to Management

    You guys do great work, keep it up. Just keep bettering yourselves and keep growing.

    G.A.S. Global2019-05-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Inefficient, Unorganized, and Poorly Managed Hostile Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at G.A.S. Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay once a week.

    Cons

    Majority of employees are unwilling to do their own job, and consistently try to pass their work off on others. Also blame others for their own mistakes. Management is immature and petty. They do not provide sufficient training or guidance or set expectations. It is very unorganized, many tasks fall through the cracks because lack of communication and firm processes. They do not treat their employees with... respect or compassion; make promises with no intention of keeping them. Terrible benefits.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees well, don't lie or hide things from people, be o

    G.A.S. Global2019-06-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Quality Clerk (Assistant)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at G.A.S. Global

    Pros

    Good employee agency to work with

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to support employees after their contract is up; it is key for employee retention with the company that you have relations with.

    G.A.S. Global2018-08-06
  5. "GAS it Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G.A.S. Global

    Pros

    Pay and great communication with the GAS staff.

    Cons

    It's contract work so you should know the cons that come with that. No cons yet, but will update if necessary.

    G.A.S. Global2017-08-15
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Stay far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at G.A.S. Global

    Pros

    None. Management are snakes, will throw long time employees under the bus.

    Cons

    Dishonest, disloyal, clickish, mean people.

    Advice to Management

    Look in the mirror

    G.A.S. Global2016-05-22
  7. "Senior Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G.A.S. Global

    Pros

    Better pay, included medical insurance coverage and accommodating office staff. They have a good number of Clients who trust them to provide qualified engineers.

    Cons

    No paid holidays and time-offs

    G.A.S. Global2016-04-10
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at G.A.S. Global full-time

    Pros

    you get paid weekly and there are several restaurants nearby the office to eat at or to go to for happy hours.

    Cons

    an awful company with poor upper management and untrustworthy owner. They make huge promises but do not deliver on them and there is large amount of gossip throughout office.

    Advice to Management

    do what you say you will do, hire trustworthy people who will assist new hires with training and how to access the system.

    G.A.S. Global2015-11-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior project scheduler/project controls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls Specialist (Senior Project Scheduler) in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at G.A.S. Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open, helpful, fair, very responsive

    Cons

    Lack of organization and leadership

    G.A.S. Global2015-06-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Everyone is great!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contract Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G.A.S. Global

    Pros

    I was pay rolled through G.A.S Unlimited for almost a year, and I am very happy with my interactions with them. Everyone has been super nice, and very professional. They are a joy to work with, and interact with. Great staff overall.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report. I am happy with my experience with G.A.S. and will recommend to anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. You have a great set of employees.

    G.A.S. Global2015-01-21
  11. Helpful (2)

    "As a contract employee, my experience has been OK."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Control Systems Engineering Specialist in Houston, TX

    I have been working at G.A.S. Global

    Pros

    They really have the pulse on what is going on in the Oil & Gas engineering marketplace.

    Cons

    I have not received a salary increase in the 2+ years I have worked through them.

    Advice to Management

    Do a periodic follow-up if you expect to keep your revenue generating employees.

    G.A.S. Global2012-02-24
Found 16 reviews