G.R. Reid Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

G.R. Reid Associates Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
81%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
G.R. Reid Associates Managing Partner Jason Reid Saladino  (no image)
Jason Reid Saladino
5 Ratings
  1. "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Staff Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G.R. Reid Associates

    Pros

    G. R. Reid is a growing firm with a lot of potential. The firm has grown significantly in the past few years and has shown it's initiative in continuing to develop. As a staff accountant, you will be exposed to various industries and will be able to broaden your expertise. The office provides a nice, friendly work environment.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    G.R. Reid Associates2016-11-18
  2. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G.R. Reid Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and be part of a growing Firm.

    Cons

    I don't see any downsides to working with this Firm.

    G.R. Reid Associates2016-11-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at G.R. Reid Associates

    Pros

    Good salary, friendly staff and nice work environment

    Cons

    Benefits are not comparable to other similar sized firms

    G.R. Reid Associates2016-11-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at G.R. Reid Associates

    Pros

    There is no good reason to work here it's was the worst experience of my career. I was there only for two months and had to leave. The partners were rude and womanizer. The work was basically book keeping and simple corporate tax preparation with no growth potential yet so much pressure and micro management. They had camera over each cubical and no respect or professional manor. An awful place to work.

    Cons

    Dealing with insecure employees and and small stupid clients and too much pressure by the partners I am glad that I left that place before gong crazy

    Advice to Management

    Cool down a little bid

    G.R. Reid Associates2015-11-25
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Growing firm with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G.R. Reid Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with the firm for about 3 years. In that time they've grown from 1 office, 4 partners and 10 employees to 3 offices, 10 partners and about 50 staff. There are a lot of small clients with write-ups, payroll taxes and sales tax, but that's not all the clients. There are also a lot of audit and review clients in different industries with a lot of places to learn and grow. They encourage passing the CPA exam and reward those who do with bigger and better clients if they can handle them. The partners are friendly and the staff gets along well. If you're smart and work hard there seems to be opportunities to move up the ladder. Despite comments to the contrary there ahs been very little turnover in the last year or two.

    Show More

    Cons

    With all the growth in such a short period of time it sometimes gets a little chaotic. New merged in partners have their own way of doing things and it takes some time to get everybody following the same procedures.

    Advice to Management

    With all the growth there are new faces all the time. It would be helpful if the partners met with the staff, maybe monthly, to gives them an idea of what happening and what to expect.

    G.R. Reid Associates2015-02-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at G.R. Reid Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for growth, low employee morale, no investment in developing employees and the CEO. The top dog of the company berates employees and exhibits very inappropriate behavior towards female employees.

    Advice to Management

    Fix these problems which in turn will limit the very high level of turnover. Fire the owner.

    G.R. Reid Associates2015-02-23
  7. "Architectural Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at G.R. Reid Associates full-time

    Pros

    great working environment ,friendly,co-operative,good salary

    Cons

    no specific cons to pick out

    G.R. Reid Associates2018-11-11
Found 7 reviews