G-TECH Services Reviews | Glassdoor

G-TECH Services Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
G-TECH Services CEO Kouhaila (Ki) Hammer
Kouhaila (Ki) Hammer
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "They create a good work environment and make sure you are given the highest priority(in 6 reviews)

  • "G-TECH is an awesome company that truly cares about the well-being of their employees(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons to takeaway from this experience(in 13 reviews)

  • "Literally paid time off doesn't benefit the employee, need to throw some light on this(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G-TECH Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and efficient personnel to work along.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any mishaps working with G-Tech.

    Advice to Management

    None

    G-TECH Services2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at G-TECH Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some flexibility with hours. decent pay. the main building has a gym. the christmas parties are nice. free bagels one day a week.

    Cons

    unethical practices - discrimination, inappropriate HR rep. poor management. lots of turnover. not much room to grow anywhere since it is a small company.

    Advice to Management

    no advice, since management was a big source of all of the problems.

    G-TECH Services2019-05-28

    G-TECH Services Response

    June 3, 2019Senior Marketing Coordinator

    We hate to hear this has been your experience! Of course we'd appreciate more detail on your specific experience so we may immediately address, although understand you may be reluctant to do so. One suggestion is an anonymous letter to the CHRO. This is NOT consistent with our corporate ...

    Show More
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at G-TECH Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I met at G-Tech was super nice, honest and to the point. They truly care and do their best to help

    Cons

    Positions are contract, not much opportunity

    G-TECH Services2019-03-30
  4. "Best ever recruiting services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dimensional Engineer 

    I have been working at G-TECH Services full-time

    Pros

    Processing time is very quick. Good in services. Nice people to talk with.

    Cons

    Sometimes telephone are very busy. Get difficult to reach out.

    Advice to Management

    Would suggest to carry on with the wonderful service as usual.

    G-TECH Services2019-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Designer at G-Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Allen Park, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G-TECH Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The G-Tech customer service is off the charts. Everyone I have talked to or worked with regarding my employment has been great. Nothing but the best people working at G-Tech.

    Cons

    So far no cons with G-Tech. I do not foresee any cons or negatives with my employment at G-Tech.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with hiring the best workers. G-Techs main strong suit is the friendly and super helpful staff to get you situated and settled into your new job.

    G-TECH Services2019-01-26
  6. "Good Contract Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at G-TECH Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Set up with good job quickly with good pay

    Cons

    They aren't great at helping you move forward in your career.

    G-TECH Services2019-01-23
  7. "External Contract Position to an OEM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G-TECH Services full-time

    Pros

    A staffing company that always offers help to employees (not relevant to my actual position), decent benefits.

    Cons

    Communication sometimes limited, leading to multiple phone calls or emails.

    G-TECH Services2018-12-15
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at G-TECH Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great with responding to issues . They respond really fast.

    Cons

    High premiums for health insurance Doesn`t revise wages with time

    G-TECH Services2018-12-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Wonderful company to work for professional and caring!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at G-TECH Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company that cares about their employees Great Colleagues Supportive/understanding Management Team Flexible working Friendly/positive work environment Work-life Balance Great incentives

    Cons

    I can't think of any. I really enjoyed working at G-Tech as an IT Recruiter.

    G-TECH Services2018-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G-TECH Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, excellent benefits, competitive salary, engaged management !

    Cons

    No cons. Excellent organization to work for!

    G-TECH Services2018-10-18
Found 75 reviews