KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

G&A Partners

Engaged Employer

G&A Partners

Add a Review

G&A Partners Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 97 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
G&A Partners President and CEO John W. Allen
John W. Allen
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "G&;A cares about its employees without a doubt(in 7 reviews)

  • "Most of the management is personable and approachable which makes a huge difference in a stressful work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I think the only thing I would change is I would add a personal G&;A Trainer for the gym 2 times a week(in 8 reviews)

  • "None unless you want to count that the Denver office is growing fast and that can sometimes cause "growing pains"(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of G&A Partners and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Outstanding Employer

      Jun 10, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Advisor in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Phenomenal leadership and co-workers, constantly developing and being challenged

      Cons

      Workload can be too high at times, but love working for a fast-paced, growing, and dynamic company so it's worth it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      I'm sure we've said it before but great things happen when people with different perspectives come together when they are open, humble, and trust one another. Thank you for learning and growing with us! Your passion and your commitment are what keep us energized.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Team but Reactive Company

      Jul 7, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. The pay and benefits are fantastic. The company overall is very understanding of wanting to put yourself and your family first.

      Cons

      The company is reactive and not proactive causing a lot of resentment throughout the organization. Our region had been requesting help in the form of additional staff for a year and a half (prior to covid) and then blame our low ENPS scores on Covid Fatigue. Executives have no accountability. Work life balance at this time is poor.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We hear you, and help is on the way as we remain committed to investing in our people, including the 76 new hires, the 60 new leadership promotions, and the development support of G&A University's leadership programming rolled out in 2021. G&A Partners is a place to grow, and we hope you will be here helping us Lead by Example. Thanks for being part of the team.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best workplace culture of any company in my 20+-year career

      Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Friendly, approachable management (all levels including C-suite) * Lots of benefits and employee perks * Friendly staff that is diverse and inclusive * Hybrid workplace post-pandemic * No layoffs or furloughs in 2020--company owners took no pay for 3 months and executives took pay reduction to keep all employees on payroll throughout pandemic * Company practices what it preaches to its clients about best practices in HR, payroll, benefits, etc

      Cons

      The structure for increased company contribution toward medical insurance benefits is confusing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      Thank you for such high praise! What an incredible testament to the thing we value most - our People. Twenty years in the workforce means you have experienced what it's like to work with others. Your feedback tells us we must be doing some things right. As a company, that's a powerful place to be, and it is what allows us to meet the needs of so many small and mid-sized businesses across the U.S.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I love my job!

      Jul 21, 2021 - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership, Great Opportunities, Competitive Salary

      Cons

      Growing pains, many major changes all at once.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great People and Culture

      Jul 21, 2021 - Associate General Counsel in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They walk the talk. Culture is really caring and people first.

      Cons

      Salary for AGC not competitive for a private company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Potential

      Jul 6, 2021 - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Health Benefits for the companies size.

      Cons

      Collaboration between internal departments can use some work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      Thank you for your candid feedback. As technology changes and the world gets smaller, companies face more complex problems, and one individual will never have all the knowledge and skills necessary to solve those problems. While we don't get it right every time, we recognize the future of work lies in harnessing the power of a collective team. We are committed to building teams that collaborate across the company to establish solutions focused on the client experience. This effort will remain paramount in 2021 and beyond.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      May 22, 2021 - IT Helpdesk Technician in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, flexibility, and awesome leadership!

      Cons

      None as of yet but no where is perfect.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We couldn't accomplish what we do without you. Our technology solutions and the great Information Technology team here at G&A Partners make a difference every day, allowing us to serve our clients and their employees with both NPS and eNPS "World Class" ratings.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      BEST PLACE TO WORK

      May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the company so much

      Cons

      there is no cons at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      Reading reviews like this make such an impact because our employees are the heart and soul of G&A Partners. Thank you for taking a moment to celebrate your time with us.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Overall Review

      Jun 4, 2021 - Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a Great Work Culture

      Cons

      Too much Nepotism and favoritism that go into success and advancement in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      We appreciate your honesty and are disappointed that your experience here wasn't everything you expected. However, the employee experience is foundational to all we do, and we remain committed to providing fair and competitive opportunities to grow with us. This year alone, we added 76 new employees and promoted over 60 team members into leadership roles. We believe working with great people has allowed our company to do great things. We gather weekly feedback from our employees through feedback mechanisms like GlassDoor and eNPS, allowing us to develop our workforce and course-correct whenever necessary.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      THEY CARE!!!

      Feb 3, 2021 - Benefits Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      G&A Partners has great benefits with a fantastic employer cafe plan. We have been working remotely since March 2020 with no issues because we have been set up to work remotely from day one basically. I have never experienced a company in which the managers/executives actually care about their employees. At the end of the day it is always about the bottom line but G&A does it so that we know we are also benefiting from the company's wealth and growth as well as the managers and executives.

      Cons

      I can't think of any!!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      G&A Partners Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We believe it takes all of us to create the environment where we work, and we need each other. Leadership at its very core is about who you are. At G&A Partners we want to ensure every time you interact with someone else you have the ability to make a difference. Building someone else up, supporting someone who needs it, is one of the most powerful experiences a person can have in life. Great leadership doesn’t come from a title and it can’t be fully experienced unless you engage. Working with this team of great people like you has allowed our company to do great things.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

    Popular Careers with G&A Partners Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at G&A Partners? Share Your Experiences

    or