G&K Services "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

G&K Services Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Aug 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
G&K Services CEO and Chairman of the Board Douglas A. (Doug) Milroy
Douglas A. (Doug) Milroy
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "G&K has a focus on its people and culture that is outstanding(in 38 reviews)

  • "Great Company Support for workers(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "I'm on route so the long hours is almost expected not really a con(in 35 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately G&K is now no longer(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G&K Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company Great people Family atmosphere Focused Great Opportunity Culture Values Upper Management visits often and really seems to care .

    Cons

    None - Put the work in like everyone else has to .

    G&K Services2019-08-31
  2. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G&K Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    no longer in business since it was acquired by Cintas

    G&K Services2017-10-13
  3. "Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G&K Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Brought by Cintas and no longer G&K

    G&K Services2017-05-14
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G&K Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company but unfortunately it was bought by Cintas

    Cons

    Cintas bought it and now their Cintas

    G&K Services2017-03-26
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G&K Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was able to do all the jobs that I ever dreamed of! TSE, Service Manager, District Sales Manager, National Account Executive, Major Account Executive. Always had the support of my peers and my management! I have met and worked with some incredible people! Fortunately I know from experience, Cintas is a great company and treats their partners with the utmost respect and they too employ great people. Great chance to... work with some new rock stars.

    Show More

    Cons

    Unfortunately G&K is now no longer G&K. Due to the merger, many outstanding employees will be looking for employment elsewhere.

    G&K Services2017-03-25
  6. "STSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    STSE in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G&K Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Work - home balance. Established, well marked goals. Great team atmosphere. Trying to keep up to date with technology

    Cons

    Basics sales B2B. Very competitive market. Rolls out new programs with out getting all the details lined up. Still a great company.

    G&K Services2017-03-16
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G&K Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    G&K Services2017-01-05
  8. "District Sales Manager, responsible for a team of 7. All new business outside sales B2B. Exceeding goals and quotas fory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Dickinson, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at G&K Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Sales are sales and need to be followed up by great service. G&K lives and breaths their customer promise and instill it in every employee. Service can not always at 100% levels but how you follow up to an issue needs to be timely and communication is at the highest of importance. G&K treats every customer with these values. Which creates an environment that is ethical and values... integrity. This type of environment makes it easy to sell for. You can count on your teams loyalty to the customer being genuine.

    Show More

    Cons

    Can not honestly think of any!

    G&K Services2016-12-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at G&K Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    to bad they sold out to Cintas

    G&K Services2016-10-19
  10. "Territory Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G&K Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Excellent customer service. I like the flexibility I have with this job.

    Cons

    Micro-managed, Company was just sold to Cintas. Hoping things don't change to much. Always have to talk to someone to get approval before selling accounts. Not a lot of available spots for advancement. A lot of driving and the company app to track mileage is terrible and is more of a headache then it's worth. The pay plan is very hard to understand.

    Advice to Management

    A lot of us are very concerned about the pay structure if and when the switch to CIntas happens. Before to many jump ship it would be nice to know what that might be here in the future. I also would like to advance in the company but get no guidance on how to do that or who to talk to.

    G&K Services2016-10-10
Found 35 reviews