G2 Reviews | Glassdoor

G2 Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
G2 Co-Founder and CEO Godard Abel  (no image)
Godard Abel
33 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment to Learn and Start a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Targeted Outreach Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall excellent work culture of support and encouragement to continue to learn and improve. The values are absolutely a representation of the people at the company. Everyone is incredibly welcoming and happy to help you. They take great care of employees with excellent benefits and perks to top it off. Very much so the tech start up feel with lots of young people who are excited to come to work every day. The mission is very genuine and transparency is abundant.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything.

    G22019-09-24
  2. "Great Start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunch, unlimited lacroix, great culture

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    G22019-09-19
  3. "Young, smart, and savvy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This "rocketship" is on the fast-track to success. Seriously, everyone here is young, smart, savvy, and extremely driven to scale this company. I've never worked at a place where everyone has gotten behind a mission and worked in-sync toward company-wide goals. Love this place.

    Cons

    G2 is scaling very quickly, and you'll see a lot of new faces in the office. This adds to the mix of the company culture, which is overall great, but there are sometimes those awkward moments.

    Continue reading
    G22019-02-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excited to be a part of this rocketship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to work and collaborate with some scary smart people. Great culture and team environment. Huge potential for growth and career progression. Tons of growth and future opportunity.

    Cons

    With current fast pace growth comes some speed bumps. Processes being defined for scale.

    Continue reading
    G22018-12-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Team Member in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of learning opportunities and potential for advancement. Mostly great people. Most seem to care about their employees.

    Cons

    Fast growing companies can be very stressful. Bringing in new leaders can be abrasive and when your growing so fast, it's easy to miss. They also don't always pay as much as other companies, but I didn't take the job for the money.

    Continue reading
    G22018-10-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "One of the most exciting opportunities in tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    G2 Crowd is in a major growth stage, which makes every day more exciting than the last. Great team members, empowering management, cool office in the loop. Lunch, basic breakfast foods, snacks, and drinks included. Merit-based promotions and raises. Most important is that our executive team has truly made G2 Crowd feel like a family. It's one of the most supportive and collaborative environments I've been in.

    Cons

    Some internal silos that we're working on. Other than that, mostly just your typical growing pains

    Continue reading
    G22018-10-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Product and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The product has real value to software companies and improves the way B2B buyers are making purchasing decisions -Some of the smartest and motivated people I've worked with across the board -I have had continuous training and learning opportunities -Managers and other sales leaders sit in on meetings at the drop of a hat -Members of the team are always open to share ideas and tactics that are working for them -Leadership team is amazing...I feel very comfortable knowing who is at the helm -Leadership is extremely transparent with the business Secondary pros: -Fully stocked kitchen -Free lunch 4 days a week -Gym in building -Great benefits -Everyone (including management and executives) is on the floor together

    Cons

    -Occasionally there are mixed messages across the sales team(s)...it usually gets cleared up quickly but can be frustrating -We work with companies across the World so meeting times are occasionally at very odd hours, but that is something I expected when I started here

    Continue reading
    G22018-06-20
  8. "Proud to work at G2Crowd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time

    Pros

    Although G2Crowd is not perfect, thanks to the people and the culture, we've been growing exponentially, and I believe we will continue to do so. I’m writing this review to just praise the product team. Every single person brings something important to the table, and the collaboration that we have is just getting better. The reason is because of the leadership in our team (designers, product managers, Engineers and CTO). When I first started, I thought the CTO was a nice, funny and witty guy, but as I got to know him, his compassionated personality has inspired me to work harder. I love that we all seat on the same type of desk, and that he seats next to other Junior and mid-level engineers. He is a real smart guy with ton common sense, but at the same time very down to earth. About the Senior Engineers, oh man, they are literally the smartest people I’ve met. The way they troubleshoot issues is in a different level. They all bring different gifts to the table, and It’s always great working with them. They are equally awesome, and their leadership, patience and open-mindedness has been pushing the team farther. Sometimes, they are too busy, but it’s understandable as our sprints are packed with features, bug fixes, etc. In summary, I can’t be more thankful for the team. Everyone in the team is looking to get better and do their best. We are still improving, but this is what has motivated me to write this review. The fact that we are pursuing to get better and are continuously looking for ways to improve in every way. Upper management encourages new ideas, and you can feel safe when sharing these. You get to learn a ton, and It’s just a really positive environment.

    Cons

    On Taco Tuesday, sometimes, they don't have guacamole :(

    Continue reading
    G22018-05-19
  9. "Fast Paced and Exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time

    Pros

    Everything moves quickly. You have the ability to make meaningful impact on the business regardless of your job level. The team is bright and works hard towards the overall mission. Free lunch and unlimited vacation are just part of the perks. The best part is the culture and the people. Different events and outings are complimented by giving back to the community through our G2 Gives program.

    Cons

    Scaling is always challenging but the team has done a nice job of listening to feedback and adjusting as necessary

    Continue reading
    G22018-05-04
  10. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work environment, easy to ask for help and all necessary training & support are provided. First sales role and I am confident/comfortable in the role based on how I've been guided and taught 2. Free lunch 4 days a week, and healthy snacks readily available 3. Leadership is strong and trustworthy 4. Cross departmental collaboration is effective and clear, all teams seem to be properly alligned

    Cons

    1. The on-boarding process could use a bit of fine tuning, but they just recently rolled out a formal training process. Those behind it welcome any feedback. 2. You may not get a lacroix if you're not fast about it!

    Continue reading
    G22018-02-09
Found 68 reviews
</>Embed