GAIL Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

GAIL Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GAIL Chairman & Managing Director B.C Tripathi
B.C Tripathi
3 Ratings
  1. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at GAIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with great people and an even better atmosphere

    Cons

    nothing i could say was bad

    GAIL2019-08-22
  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CS Intern in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best pay scale in the industry

    Cons

    Can't complain everything was fine

    Continue reading
    GAIL2020-01-27
  3. "Adaptable and efficient in work situations with changing responsibilities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Farīdābād, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIL

    Pros

    Gas Authority of India Limited is the largest state-owned natural gas processing and distribution company in India and opportunity to get to work in your own technical field unlike other PSU's

    Cons

    Remote locations and becomes boring after sometime

    GAIL2017-02-18
  4. "Gain experience and knowlege"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GAIL for less than a year

    Pros

    All mentors were very helpful as well as they were ready to help at any point of time. The internship program is well structured and you get to learn new things everyday.

    Cons

    Not much if you are doing your job as wished by the mentor. But the biggest cons is that you don't get paid as an intern.

    GAIL2016-06-18
  5. "GAIL Legal Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in New Delhi

    I worked at GAIL for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very healthy and comfortable. Everyone at the Corporate Law department is helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    Very little work provided to interns.

    Continue reading
    GAIL2016-04-26
  6. "GAIL Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GAIL for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and staff. Help you understand the business and the process thoroughly. Provide great tools and software’s to work on.

    Cons

    Very few job openings at entry level.

    GAIL2015-10-06
  7. ""one of the best""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIL for less than a year

    Pros

    1. High growth rate 2. Helping HR 3. Freedom to work

    Cons

    1. remote location 2. fixed salary hike

    GAIL2013-05-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews