GAIN Capital Reviews | Glassdoor

GAIN Capital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
GAIN Capital CEO Glenn Stevens
Glenn Stevens
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some good people who are willing to stick together(in 10 reviews)

  • "good work life balance, interesting technologies to work on, can work from home(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Two thumbs up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIN Capital full-time

    Pros

    Really great company - I've had nothing but good experiences since coming in for my first interview. I instantly got along with everybody and I think that's just because the culture here is awesome. Hoping to be here for a long time, I know a lot of people do end up making careers here.

    Cons

    Standards are pretty high. Need to work hard.

    GAIN Capital2018-10-08
  2. "Good people to work with ......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIN Capital full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn new technologies, Nice team members flexible hiring structure

    Cons

    less pay as compare to market. Insurance provided to employees is not great

    GAIN Capital2019-05-02
  3. "Good for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Operations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Capital full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I was able to learn a lot about payments and different banking platforms. This was my first job after college. If you work hard, You will be appreciated.

    Cons

    Low pay and not much growth.

    GAIN Capital2019-04-19
  4. "Good until Mid level career not for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Capital full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Friendly and smart colleagues, Opportunity to learn and be a full stack developer.

    Cons

    Senior management has no vision and doesn't share much information with employees during town halls.

    GAIN Capital2019-03-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Goods and bads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Capital

    Pros

    Great people, great support, love atmosphere

    Cons

    Confusing, need help from time to time

    Advice to Management

    Kepp doing well

    GAIN Capital2018-12-29
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Capital full-time

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Easy to communicate to senior leadership

    Cons

    Less challenge. Relatively smaller team

    GAIN Capital2018-09-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Only good reviews written by management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedminster, NJ

    I worked at GAIN Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Add experience to your resume.

    Cons

    The negatives for this company could be explained in further detail however, the low score and reviews already written do its justice. Mindless work that will make the most motivated, outgoing people sink with the company itself. 49 people have left the company in a two month span which should say enough.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps fix the AC.

    GAIN Capital2018-10-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "No Cultural Identity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexibility to work from home, in office, or at satellite office

    Cons

    -Compensation is not in line with on the job responsibilities. -Unwilling to pay for talent so provides challenges building a COE staffing model -Executives mostly based in UK, so perspective is cheaper talent can always be found overseas which is not the case. -Departments are not structured appropriately, so political battles happen that could be avoided if management thought through the best way to align horizontally...

    Show More
    GAIN Capital2018-07-12
  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Capital full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Get to wear multiple hats

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement, training. Focus on shareholders. Small company.

    Advice to Management

    Communication should be better.

    GAIN Capital2018-06-29
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Minimal career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bedminster, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIN Capital full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Interesting industry & sometimes interesting projects Leadership communicate strategy for 2 & 5 yr

    Cons

    Not a very dynamic environment Flat structure not much room for progression once you reach director level Minimal training & no mentor program

    Advice to Management

    Encourage further development of staff with training

    GAIN Capital2018-03-11
Found 156 reviews