GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) Reviews | Glassdoor

GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris deBoer
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "The uniqueness of this company is the work life balance opportunities it provides to its people(in 20 reviews)

  • "Excellent work culture, delicious free food, almost flat hierarchy, overall very good company to work with(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no cons in gain credit(in 5 reviews)

  • "They are having only one product, so nothing much to learn(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow and learn from experienced management team members.

    Cons

    Working with international team members requires early/late meetings.

    GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2017-08-01
  2. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work at, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    No scope for growth. Too much nepotism.

    GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2016-11-04
  3. "Merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wayne, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for the original management and loved working there! Good concept

    Cons

    New management consist of control freaks

    Advice to Management

    Let people do their jobs!

    GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2015-12-18
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)

      Pros

      The company is good to work with

      Cons

      No Cons as such only place might be a problem

      GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2015-12-03
    • "Team Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time

      Pros

      Senior Management is good, supportive. Some of the managers are exceptionally good and go way above expectations to nurture your career. Culture is very open. Ur voice will always find value as long as it makes sense Collegaues are very friendly and very helpful. The new initiatives from HR team is the best I have seen throught out my stay at GA.

      Cons

      Sometimes I feel that the open culture may be under threat. There are a lot of processes put in place which slowed down things. There is a general lack of accountability in some of the teams which is detrimental at times.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing in particular. I think they can continue relying on their strengths more and more.

      GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2015-09-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      1. Top talent in R&D and Analytics 2. Fruitful brainstorming sessions and meetings

      Cons

      1. Still stuck with taking decisions based on data extraction and naked eye instead of models. 2. Too much politics. Biased against North Indians on top of some of the top managers having strong opinions about people without knowing them. 3. Low wages for starters, show more in CTC while recruiting from IITs. To give an example, whatever CTC was given in job description got reduced in offer letter and on working base...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      1. Please be fair and judge people only after knowing their skills. 2. Please don't recruit from IITs if you cannot pay them enough. 3. Please treat people as people not resources. 4. Please stop liking people from personal experiences(like there was a guy who talked big and came from Andhra but close to zero technical skills, he was considered a rockstar for doing some indecent activity with manager during team outing...

      Show More
      GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2015-08-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor Decison Making Ability at the Management Level"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people outside of management were some of the best people I have ever worked with.

      Cons

      Poor Decision making ability especially at the senior management level and board of directors. I like to call every decision death by committee, too many people with their hand in the pot and no true leader to make a decision.

      GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2015-08-13
    • "Loved the work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      --No red tape, everyone wanted to get the job done --Some teammates were very helpful --Got to learn some new technology

      Cons

      --Some teammates were very competitive, and wouldn't hesitate to screw you if they could get more hours

      GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2013-08-13
    • "Great company to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

        I have been working at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Flexible working hours Friendly work environment Great food and cab service

        Cons

        Sometimes management seems to be a bit partial.

        GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2019-05-10
      • "Do yourself a favour - do not join this company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Data Scientist 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics) full-time

        Pros

        Can not think of any

        Cons

        Mediocre work, horrible managers and clueless HR. The analytics team has extremely high attrition.

        GAIN Credit (formerly Global Analytics)2019-05-08
      Found 134 reviews