GAVS Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

GAVS Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Sumit Ganguli
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Copying of strategies from companies like IGate and Cognizant wherein the bulk of senior management including the CEO and CDO come from(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAVS Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, great benefits, ability to learn and grow

    Cons

    All is great, I love my job

    Advice to Management

    This is the best job I have had in a long time. I have a great manager, and he along with my other co-workers have made this first year at GAVS wonderful for me. Thank you!!

    GAVS Technologies2019-03-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Dont waste time with GAVS - INDIAN outsource company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Desktop Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GAVS Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the surface they INDIAN staff appears to be nice people US companies only outsource to Organizations like GAVS to save $$$$

    Cons

    Outsourcing to INDIAN organization happen after 911 and most companies who Outsourced regret ever doing so - INDIANS organization sucks by culture and management, they lack both skills

    Advice to Management

    Companies thinking about outsourcing , find US companies to OUTSOURCES to

    GAVS Technologies2019-02-24
  3. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAVS Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly Frequent Travel opportunity Good Hospitality Highly Talented will get high compensations

    Cons

    Limited training opportunity for learning new technologies

    GAVS Technologies2018-08-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lead QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GAVS Technologies full-time

    Pros

    you can work for clients across the country.

    Cons

    Not much of company activities if you are working in usa.

    Advice to Management

    They should do more for employees in usa.

    GAVS Technologies2018-05-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GAVS Technologies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Small and Nimble Company. Have desires to become a large scale IT Services Company.

    Cons

    Copying of strategies from companies like IGate and Cognizant wherein the bulk of senior management including the CEO and CDO come from.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on niche areas. The company is not large enough that it can expand in all verticals.

    GAVS Technologies2018-03-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work at GAVS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at GAVS Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. Good pay masters 2. Great work culture 3. Best HR team, I have worked with in about 9 years 4. Great work life balance

    Cons

    1. Project flow is very low 2. Sustainability of projects is not subject to performance, hence the risk of losing your job is high

    Advice to Management

    Any piece of advice is easily said than done, yet for a company as cool as GAVS, please focus on bringing in more projects and sustain existing ones.

    GAVS Technologies2018-01-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pipeline of projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GAVS Technologies full-time

    Pros

    small organization with a small footprint

    Cons

    engagement is very project specific (bill-ability)

    GAVS Technologies2018-01-29
  8. "Review of the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAVS Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, Working on latest technologies and trends, Focused business prospecting.

    Cons

    Growth challenges that every small company goes through

    Advice to Management

    Continue to believe in the focused approach. Sooner or later things will get even better,

    GAVS Technologies2017-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAVS Technologies full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Trying to build an egalitarian company with a genuine focus towards disruption and innovation grounded with transparency and humility.

    Cons

    Still trying to crack the code in terms of building a genuinely strong innovative company and getting the leading clients to buy into the disruptive ITOA tools that has been introduced by GAVS,

    Advice to Management

    We are curious and there is a strong sense of intellectual humility and trying to build a decency quotient.

    GAVS Technologies2017-03-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Small company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GAVS Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Has a good offshore delivery center

    Cons

    Worst management who doesn't understand the meaning of KRAs. A poorly managed company in all respects, whether it is Operations or immigration needs in US etc

    Advice to Management

    You have to start behaving as an IT Services Company

    GAVS Technologies2016-03-08
Found 150 reviews