GBMC HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

GBMC HealthCare Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
GBMC HealthCare CEO John B. Chessare (no image)
John B. Chessare
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits package, free parking, some great coworkers(in 11 reviews)

  • "Room to transition into different positions, parking, good benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons- it was a good learning experience(in 5 reviews)

  • "Hostile work environment, not an ideal place to start a career, evident by inability to keep techs(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Coordinator in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture in the work place

    Cons

    Issues with IT can occur

    GBMC HealthCare2019-04-01

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 8, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

    Continue reading
  2. "Wonderful Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employee's who care about patients and coworkers!

    Cons

    take work home short staffed

    GBMC HealthCare2019-08-27

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 28, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and thank you for your commitment to GBMC.

    Continue reading
  3. "my time with GBMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Transporter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    every other aspect of working for this hospital was great...

    Cons

    the management for transport will find any way or reason to fire you. Even if the thing they are accusing you of did not actually happen.

    GBMC HealthCare2019-09-03

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    September 4, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are surprised to see this review. We want to learn more about your experience and invite you to contact our Vice President of Human Resources, Anna-Maria Palmer, at 443-849-2033.

    Continue reading
  4. "kay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CMA in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was not micromanaged and time off was pretty fair

    Cons

    no place for advancement, long hours

    Continue reading
    GBMC HealthCare2019-08-21

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 22, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at GBMC and thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Environmental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Evs in Towson, MD

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours , set schedule

    Cons

    Management treats employees like crap

    GBMC HealthCare2019-07-29

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 1, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    We are surprised and saddened to see this post. We want to learn more about your experience and invite you to contact our Vice President of Human Resources, Anna-Maria Palmer, at 443-849-2033. Thank you

    Continue reading
  6. "Inequalities and racism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    The campus is beautiful. Work/life balance

    Cons

    Despite many conversations we have had with HR, the CEO/Leadership and the Diversity and Inclusion team GBMC has no representation of Diversity in their leadership. If you are African American it is not a good place to work. Retaliation occurs when you are vocal about unfair practices and you will be stigmatized . They lost 3 chief Diversity officers in 3 years. This is indicative of the climate there. I mean they had a collard green cookoff as a black history month celebration and a sweet potato pie baking contest the prior year. It really shows just how we are viewed. No opportunity for advancement for any minority. Positions are created for friends of leadership.

    Continue reading
    GBMC HealthCare2019-08-08

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 20, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    This Glassdoor posting is a shocking and inaccurate depiction of the GBMC culture. We welcome you to contact our Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Anna-Maria Gonzalez Palmer at apalmer@gbmc.org to engage in a dialogue around your concerns and misperceptions. GBMC is proud of our award winning reputation as an inclusive workplace focused on providing quality and compassionate care.

    Continue reading
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, except, you better have a back up job

    Cons

    Racist and whose behind to kiss in order to stay employed. High turnover.

    Continue reading
    GBMC HealthCare2019-08-01

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 6, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are surprised and confused by your post and we want to better understand your concern. GBMC takes pride in our diversity and inclusion culture. We have been recognized for our positive employee engagement. You are invited to personally bring your concerns to Anna-Maria Palmer, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer at 443-849-2033 .

    Continue reading
  8. "mft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MFT in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some of the people there are nice.

    Cons

    management does not care about the techs, short staffed , over worked,

    Continue reading
    GBMC HealthCare2019-06-12

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    June 17, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Dear GBMC employee, We are sorry to see your post, and we are happy to meet with you to further understand their concerns. Please know we are working diligently to add staff to support our growth. We appreciate your dedication to GBMC and we want to improve your job satisfaction. Also, as you know, we have MFT Appreciation events planned for this week as a token of our appreciation. Please feel free to reach out directly to Vice President of Human Resources, Anna-Maria Palmerto discuss further.

    Continue reading
  9. "💰"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Modern hospital with updated resources

    Cons

    No support from management .

    GBMC HealthCare2019-05-11

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    May 21, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    We are surprised by your post and we would like to learn more about your experience at GBMC. Please feel free to reach out to our Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Anna-Maria Palmer, at 443-849-2033. We want to ensure you have an enjoyable employment experience.

    Continue reading
  10. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to transition into different positions, parking, good benefits

    Cons

    Pay, unorganized management, no raises

    GBMC HealthCare2019-04-18

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 22, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are concerned about your post because all part-time and full-time employees are eligible for annual performance merit increases. We would love to learn more about your personal experience. Please contact our Director of Human Resources, Sunday Jones, at 443-849-6832. We would love to learn more and perhaps have you rejoin our team!

    Continue reading
Found 123 reviews