GBMC HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

GBMC HealthCare Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
John B. Chessare
34 Ratings
  1. "Beware New Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary in Towson, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have none if was a second job for me.

    Cons

    Their not open to new people the staff has been there forever. There is no diversity it's Black or White they don't like it you're out spoken. The salary sucks, their not dirty coming with information. If the older staff feels you're not doing things to their liking they run tell management. You get pulled in the office there is not a updated system for putting in for vacation. If you have no device years in don't expect...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put your difference aside and get some management classes. Talk to staff first before assuming they know something.

    GBMC HealthCare2019-02-24

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    March 18, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience. If you'd like to discuss this further, please send an email to SocialMedia@gbmc.org and we will have someone get in touch with you.

  2. "Ar manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great and salary is good

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at the moment

    GBMC HealthCare2018-12-05

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    December 10, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at GBMC!

  3. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, Flexible schedule, great benefits

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in my department.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-12-03

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    December 10, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thanks for your review!

  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, staffs, tuition assistance, flexible

    Cons

    sometimes under staff, otherwise no cons

    GBMC HealthCare2018-12-05

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    December 10, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Good pay , loved working with the public

    Cons

    Don’t have anything negative to say .

    GBMC HealthCare2018-11-20

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    November 26, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at GBMC!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "long enough to see how it works"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Decent wages. CEO is engaging and visible.

    Cons

    Leadership in select departments will not hesitate to boldly practice shameless (lying) behavior in order to falsely appease insecure unqualified execs. Any complaints, don't bother bringing them to HR. Their interest lies in securing their position at GBMC. Diversity in leadership is transient at best or non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Try practicing rewarding others based off merit and not favoritism . GBMC should listen, value and act on the feedback provided by employees of ALL levels of leadership.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-11-28

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    December 3, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very concerned to hear about your experience. Our Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer, Anna-Maria Palmer is very interested in talking with you. She can be reached directly at 443-849-2033.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some great people working within the system. I love the culture of caring for our patients. My department is phenomenal!!!

    Cons

    HR department needs a complete overhaul! Salaries are too low; can't attain quality staff. Leadership does not care enough about the employees. There's complete burnout! Too many clicks and favoritism. leadership never really listens to what the employees have to say. The Employee engagement survey is a complete waste of time!!!

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who genuinely care and want to be a part of building something great!. Clean it up!

    GBMC HealthCare2018-11-04

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    November 12, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. If you would like to discuss your responses with someone, please reach out to us via socialmedia@gbmc.org

  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's Who You Know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    The majority of the organization genuinely cares about patient safety

    Cons

    Horrible nepotism. Suggestions provided every year on annual employee survey, but only surface changes made. Only certain groups made to feel valued

    Advice to Management

    Actually review the experience of who you hire to management positions and reinforce the minimum job requirements for the position, don't just hire and promote because of who you know

    GBMC HealthCare2018-10-18

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    October 22, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak with someone about your review, please email us back at socialmedia@gbmc.org and we will link you with the appropriate team member.

  9. "Radiographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Radiographer in Mount Air, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working with patients and helping them get the best optimal quality of images. Their care is of exceptional importance to me.

    Cons

    There really isn't a downside.

    Advice to Management

    I look forward to an interview.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-20

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 20, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!

  10. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Nice friendly culture, feels like family

    Cons

    Under staffed with too much work

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-31

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    September 4, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review.

Found 120 reviews