GBMC HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

GBMC HealthCare Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
John B. Chessare
34 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to work, salary could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    Beautiful campus with easy access parking, great benefits, good working environment with longevity among staff

    Cons

    Salary low in comparison with other facilities

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-13

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 15, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review.

  2. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Nurse in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just started. Orientation and onboarding went well. So far everyone seems friendly.

    Cons

    Long commute for me. Other than that, none.

    Advice to Management

    Great job with training new employees.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-10

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 15, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review! We are glad to hear you have had a positive experience here!

  3. "I'd Recommend It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Family Environment, Compensation, Flexibility, Benefits

    Cons

    Resources, Limited Career Advancement, Training

    GBMC HealthCare2018-07-31

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 6, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!

  4. "Pct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    Over time, union, pay, computer system, scheduling

    Cons

    Employees, policy, managers, parking, cafeteria

    GBMC HealthCare2018-07-18

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    July 23, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review. If you would like to discuss any concerns please send us a private message at socialmedia@gbmc.org.

  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place To Work. Morale and leadership are excellent. Flexibility and benefits are amazing.

    Cons

    Non-Profit so pay is lower than private sector.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-04-12

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 16, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for review and for your dedication to GBMC!

  6. "poor management, unfair practices,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    good training program for managers who take advantage

    Cons

    unfair treatment, favoritism in depts, lack of consistency in HR practices

    Advice to Management

    please Grow Great training to provide competent care to staff.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-04-22

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 24, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We are very sorry for your experience. If you would like to discuss this with HR, please contact GBMC HR directly at 443-849-2204.

  7. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    great place to work yea

    Cons

    none, this place rules and i like it

    Advice to Management

    keep doing it

    GBMC HealthCare2018-03-28

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 3, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your review.

  8. "Woman's clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    The clinc is nice, most staff and the doctors are wonderful!

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, not an ideal place to start a career, evident by inability to keep techs

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example, don't ask your staff to do something that you cannot do, stand up for your employees, and stop delegating authority to those not qualified, treat ALL employess with RESPECT instead of just favorites! There are good staff members there and they are being abused by lack of clear leadership. STOP feeding into rumors and gossip by entertining it..

    GBMC HealthCare2018-02-28

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    March 27, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to speak with someone in Human Resources about your experience please let us know.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "nst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NST in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company cares about me. great benefit. (costly). parking free. allows time to give great pt. care. The assignments are reasonable . very clean too.

    Cons

    the industry in general is more diff. today. we offer" room service " when pt's order their food. they can order anytime . the diabetics order their proper diet only. unfortunately it can be at anytime. hard to get a finger stick at a appropriate time .

    Advice to Management

    remember that we are at a hospital first. we can't just worry about meeting competitive demands. if we focus on our pts. needs and make them very comfortable they will return.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-01-09

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    January 15, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for the review and your honesty. We appreciate it! All the best to you! Update: We currently are in the process of piloting a program regarding blood sugars & meal time) on Unit 45. Thanks again!

  10. "Unit secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    Love working here at the Moment

    Cons

    Hours and pay sometimes aren't good

    GBMC HealthCare2017-10-23
Found 120 reviews