GBMC HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

GBMC HealthCare Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
GBMC HealthCare CEO John B. Chessare (no image)
John B. Chessare
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some great people working within the system. I love the culture of caring for our patients. My department is phenomenal!!!

    Cons

    HR department needs a complete overhaul! Salaries are too low; can't attain quality staff. Leadership does not care enough about the employees. There's complete burnout! Too many clicks and favoritism. leadership never really listens to what the employees have to say. The Employee engagement survey is a complete waste of time!!!

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who genuinely care and want to be a part of building something great!. Clean it up!

    GBMC HealthCare2018-11-04

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    November 12, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. If you would like to discuss your responses with someone, please reach out to us via socialmedia@gbmc.org

  2. Helpful (1)

    "It's Who You Know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    The majority of the organization genuinely cares about patient safety

    Cons

    Horrible nepotism. Suggestions provided every year on annual employee survey, but only surface changes made. Only certain groups made to feel valued

    Advice to Management

    Actually review the experience of who you hire to management positions and reinforce the minimum job requirements for the position, don't just hire and promote because of who you know

    GBMC HealthCare2018-10-18

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    October 22, 2018GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak with someone about your review, please email us back at socialmedia@gbmc.org and we will link you with the appropriate team member.

  3. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Nice friendly culture, feels like family

    Cons

    Under staffed with too much work

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-31

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    September 4, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review.

  4. "Radiographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Radiographer in Mount Air, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working with patients and helping them get the best optimal quality of images. Their care is of exceptional importance to me.

    Cons

    There really isn't a downside.

    Advice to Management

    I look forward to an interview.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-20

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 20, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!

  5. "Nice place to work, salary could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    Beautiful campus with easy access parking, great benefits, good working environment with longevity among staff

    Cons

    Salary low in comparison with other facilities

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-13

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 15, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review.

  6. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Nurse in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just started. Orientation and onboarding went well. So far everyone seems friendly.

    Cons

    Long commute for me. Other than that, none.

    Advice to Management

    Great job with training new employees.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-08-10

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 15, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review! We are glad to hear you have had a positive experience here!

  7. "I'd Recommend It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Family Environment, Compensation, Flexibility, Benefits

    Cons

    Resources, Limited Career Advancement, Training

    GBMC HealthCare2018-07-31

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    August 6, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "Pct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    Over time, union, pay, computer system, scheduling

    Cons

    Employees, policy, managers, parking, cafeteria

    GBMC HealthCare2018-07-18

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    July 23, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review. If you would like to discuss any concerns please send us a private message at socialmedia@gbmc.org.

  9. "poor management, unfair practices,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    good training program for managers who take advantage

    Cons

    unfair treatment, favoritism in depts, lack of consistency in HR practices

    Advice to Management

    please Grow Great training to provide competent care to staff.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-04-22

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 24, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We are very sorry for your experience. If you would like to discuss this with HR, please contact GBMC HR directly at 443-849-2204.

  10. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place To Work. Morale and leadership are excellent. Flexibility and benefits are amazing.

    Cons

    Non-Profit so pay is lower than private sector.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-04-12

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 16, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for review and for your dedication to GBMC!

Found 124 reviews