GBMC HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

GBMC HealthCare Reviews

Updated 24 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
GBMC HealthCare CEO John B. Chessare (no image)
John B. Chessare
37 Ratings
  1. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    great place to work yea

    Cons

    none, this place rules and i like it

    Advice to Management

    keep doing it

    GBMC HealthCare2018-03-28

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 3, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your review.

  2. "Woman's clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    The clinc is nice, most staff and the doctors are wonderful!

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, not an ideal place to start a career, evident by inability to keep techs

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example, don't ask your staff to do something that you cannot do, stand up for your employees, and stop delegating authority to those not qualified, treat ALL employess with RESPECT instead of just favorites! There are good staff members there and they are being abused by lack of clear leadership. STOP feeding into rumors and gossip by entertining it..

    GBMC HealthCare2018-02-28

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    March 27, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to speak with someone in Human Resources about your experience please let us know.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "nst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NST in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company cares about me. great benefit. (costly). parking free. allows time to give great pt. care. The assignments are reasonable . very clean too.

    Cons

    the industry in general is more diff. today. we offer" room service " when pt's order their food. they can order anytime . the diabetics order their proper diet only. unfortunately it can be at anytime. hard to get a finger stick at a appropriate time .

    Advice to Management

    remember that we are at a hospital first. we can't just worry about meeting competitive demands. if we focus on our pts. needs and make them very comfortable they will return.

    GBMC HealthCare2018-01-09

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    January 15, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for the review and your honesty. We appreciate it! All the best to you! Update: We currently are in the process of piloting a program regarding blood sugars & meal time) on Unit 45. Thanks again!

  4. "Unit secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    Love working here at the Moment

    Cons

    Hours and pay sometimes aren't good

    GBMC HealthCare2017-10-23
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    The people are innovative and the atmosphere is comfortable.

    Cons

    The salary increase/raise is too little.

    GBMC HealthCare2017-10-03

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    October 9, 2017Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive focused mission on the patient, healthcare on premises

    Cons

    Multiple priorities, conflicting messages from senior team

    GBMC HealthCare2017-10-02

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    October 2, 2017Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! If you have additional comments, please contact socialmedia@gbmc.org.

  7. "Patient Services Assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    The employees are pleasant and the pay is okay

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement on the administrative side

    GBMC HealthCare2017-07-31

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    July 31, 2017GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review GBMC. We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Great environment. Great health benefits.

    Cons

    Punching a clock. The 7 minute rule is pretty terrible.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    GBMC HealthCare2017-07-16

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    July 31, 2017GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for providing your review. We appreciate the feedback.

  9. "A Community Hospital of Comradery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What makes GBMC so great is that it is one of the few remaining not-for- profit community hospitals that exist within modern society that genuinely evokes a sense of compassion and comradery amongst it's staff; and the community. Being that it is not your large scale industrial big name hospital, GBMC is the kind of place where you slowly develop those special and close personal relationships with everyone from the... cafeteria worker to your fellow RN colleagues to your supervisor. It is one of the least punitive health care environments I have had the pleasure to work in, where instead of persistently scrutinizing and discouraging employees, they focus on ways in which an individual may improve and implement plans to improve accordingly.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is not exactly the ideal hospital to work at if you are looking for experience in more action packed high acuity areas such as shock trauma or advanced cardio-invasive intervention as this hospitals acuity level does not accommodate those cases at this time. The hospital is also not as technologically advanced as others in the surrounding metro area.

    Advice to Management

    Send out courtesy reminders for those who may need renewal of certifications or licenses before expiring.

    GBMC HealthCare2017-06-22

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    June 23, 2017GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for your review and great feedback, I will pass it along to our HR specialists.

  10. "Medical secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Secretary in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seeing the same patients all the time and the connection with them. As well as working alongside the nurses was a great experience

    Cons

    The unit was understaffed and made for a very stressful work environment. Even though Friday's are short days, Monday through Thursday turned into 10 hour days because there was too much work for one person to complete in an 8.5 hour day.

    Advice to Management

    Better use of employees and staffing

    GBMC HealthCare2017-06-02

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    June 5, 2017GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for the review. If you would like to discuss your review with someone in more detail, please send an email to socialmedia@gbmc.org. Thank you

Found 124 reviews