GBMC HealthCare "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

GBMC HealthCare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
John B. Chessare
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits package, free parking, some great coworkers(in 11 reviews)

  • "Room to transition into different positions, parking, good benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons- it was a good learning experience(in 5 reviews)

  • "Hostile work environment, not an ideal place to start a career, evident by inability to keep techs(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to transition into different positions, parking, good benefits

    Cons

    Pay, unorganized management, no raises

    GBMC HealthCare2019-04-18

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 22, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are concerned about your post because all part-time and full-time employees are eligible for annual performance merit increases. We would love to learn more about your personal experience. Please contact our Director of Human ...

    Show More
  2. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    Good benefits and hours but that is it

    Cons

    Poor management. What would you do if it was your daughter is the motto but this does not apply to the staff. I had a hostile work environment with a manager. She was nasty and rude. I actually had to file a grievance with HR. She was unstable.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust your staff for the professionals they are and stop treating them as disposable commodities. This is especially true of seasoned senior nurses. I realize you can hire new grads for less but then spend thousands training them just so they move on due to poor treatment by management

    GBMC HealthCare2017-04-16
  3. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bel Air, MD
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, very good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of communication between executives and employees

    GBMC HealthCare2016-11-21

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    March 20, 2017Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. If you'd like to provide additional feedback or information please email socialmedia@gbmc.org and someone will be in touch with you.

  4. "Ok place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ora in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    Great insurance, great location, free parking, good benefits

    Cons

    Classism, Elitism, and passive aggressive racism. Little job advancement

    Advice to Management

    Do more to increase employee morale. Learn to treat all employees the same from the Janitor to the CEO

    GBMC HealthCare2016-11-29

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    March 20, 2017Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. If you'd like to provide additional feedback or information please email socialmedia@gbmc.org and someone will be in touch with you.

  5. "patient access rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    great management; good benefits; flexible work schedules

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    GBMC HealthCare2015-08-17
  6. "Slow moving, but solid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, pleasant environment. for the most part management treat you well. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Pace it a little slow moving if you are not used to it. Hard to get things done sometimes with management. Not a lot of chance for advancement on the non-clinical side. Employee incentive plan is pretty much a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees. Develop more programs or opportunities for career development.

    GBMC HealthCare2013-05-28
  7. "an ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there is a friendly staff they have nice atmosphere they also have good pay good benefits and also tuition assistance program

    Cons

    some times people can be a pain, the closest parking lot is not availble to employees. you have to join hte union if you are hired for a union position. they make you get yearly flu shots and also take a yearly PPD test.

    Advice to Management

    be a bit kinder and empathetic to employees

    GBMC HealthCare2012-06-13
Found 133 reviews