GBMC HealthCare "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

GBMC HealthCare Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
John B. Chessare
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits package, free parking, some great coworkers(in 11 reviews)

  • "Room to transition into different positions, parking, good benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons- it was a good learning experience(in 5 reviews)

  • "Hostile work environment, not an ideal place to start a career, evident by inability to keep techs(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Poor Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Location and free parking Location and free parking

    Cons

    Unsafe environment for nurses Poor Work environment- work load too heavy. Can not provide quality care Poor Leadership alot of Mangers, no real leaders No Diversity in Nursing education, Administration etc. Unhappy work place for nurses Nurse pt ratio poor Poor Communication from Nursing Administration A lot of basics

    Advice to Management

    Change!!!

    GBMC HealthCare2019-03-25

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    April 8, 2019GBMC Relationship Manager

    At GBMC we take pride in the compassionate care we provide our patients, and the positive employee culture we embrace. We encourage you to share your opinions and ideas in person with either a member of our Human Resources staff or your nursing leadership. Having a dialogue together ...

    Show More
  2. "Woman's clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    The clinc is nice, most staff and the doctors are wonderful!

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, not an ideal place to start a career, evident by inability to keep techs

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example, don't ask your staff to do something that you cannot do, stand up for your employees, and stop delegating authority to those not qualified, treat ALL employess with RESPECT instead of just favorites! There are good staff members there and they are being abused by lack of clear leadership. STOP feeding into rumors and gossip by entertining it..

    GBMC HealthCare2018-02-28

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    March 27, 2018Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to speak with someone in Human Resources about your experience please let us know.

  3. "Medical secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Secretary in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seeing the same patients all the time and the connection with them. As well as working alongside the nurses was a great experience

    Cons

    The unit was understaffed and made for a very stressful work environment. Even though Friday's are short days, Monday through Thursday turned into 10 hour days because there was too much work for one person to complete in an 8.5 hour day.

    Advice to Management

    Better use of employees and staffing

    GBMC HealthCare2017-06-02

    GBMC HealthCare Response

    June 5, 2017GBMC Relationship Manager

    Thank you for the review. If you would like to discuss your review with someone in more detail, please send an email to socialmedia@gbmc.org. Thank you

  4. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    Good benefits and hours but that is it

    Cons

    Poor management. What would you do if it was your daughter is the motto but this does not apply to the staff. I had a hostile work environment with a manager. She was nasty and rude. I actually had to file a grievance with HR. She was unstable.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust your staff for the professionals they are and stop treating them as disposable commodities. This is especially true of seasoned senior nurses. I realize you can hire new grads for less but then spend thousands training them just so they move on due to poor treatment by management

    GBMC HealthCare2017-04-16
  5. "its a very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBMC HealthCare

    Pros

    they give good salary to their employees

    Cons

    work environment is quite bad

    Advice to Management

    management needs to be controlled and advised not to indulge in politics. otherwise company is good. they need to provide escalation points.

    GBMC HealthCare2011-07-24
Found 133 reviews