GBS Linens Reviews | Glassdoor

GBS Linens Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Sujata Kamdar
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "National Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBS Linens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The product line, services and pricing we offer our customers is phenomenal and makes us a leader in our industry. Personally, I am grateful to work for a company who hires me to do a job... and allows me to do it! As a 19 year employee, it it is a testament to GBS Linens to retain so many long-term employees (10-20+ years).

    Cons

    Our company is built on the services we provide. Although we would love to never make mistakes, they do happen. We have put into place a great team and automated processes to help close the gap and make working with GBS a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train and cross-train employees in all departments.

    GBS Linens2015-06-17
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GBS Linens

    Pros

    Good Products, Good Managers, Work/Life Balance.

    Cons

    Salary not up to par for position held. Commissions are low. Operations has complaints and issues including Accounting, Operations, and Low Paid Hourly Warehouse Workers and Drivers. Benefits are minimal and expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to review what benefits work to keep employee turnover low. Listen to your customers and find solutions to keep them happy. Send out accounting statements that have a line item that shows credits/debits. Get an accounting system in place that is easy to understand for all.

    GBS Linens2016-03-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GBS Linens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBS Linens full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for. They welcome feedback from the employees, are flexible and everyone is great to work with from the CEO & President to all the staff. We work as a team and do our best to provide quality and excellent customer service.

    Cons

    It would be helpful to have more staff.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice.

    GBS Linens2015-06-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "GREAT PEOPLE/WORK ENVIRONMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GBS Linens

    Pros

    The work environment is one of the BEST I've experienced in my work history. Having an open door policy within the GBS structure really is a key factor to such a strong and successful business. Management has also really taken an interest in the support and well being of every employee, no matter what location you work at. Overall, really a great company to be apart of!

    Cons

    Every company has cons, but the pros matter more.

    Advice to Management

    Being able to communicate with management as we currently do is probably one of the strongest positives I've experienced at GBS. Truly appreciate the passion and care you give to your company!

    GBS Linens2015-06-10
  5. "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GBS Linens

    Pros

    there is work . supervisor is a hard worker.

    Cons

    only making 10.50 for back breaking work. Manger and owners does not care about employees only to collect a check. low moral.

    Advice to Management

    pay at least 14.00 $ if you want drivers to stay .

    GBS Linens2015-05-30
  6. "You take care of us, we will take care of you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GBS Linens full-time

    Pros

    Great customers! Good people! GBS has a great product and seems to be doing very well.

    Cons

    It feels like the ownership would rather have a constant switch in employees rather than pay and take care of the good ones they have. Drivers are making around $3.00 to $4.00 less per hour than other similar industries. Many good people have moved on because they could not make it on the money they were getting. Purchase new vehicles! Ours are breaking and are pretty ugly.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your drivers. We are the daily "face" of the company. Pay should be equal to, or BETTER, than the going rate for delivery drivers.

    GBS Linens2014-11-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "GBS linens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GBS Linens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, nice fabrics, events industry, not too much headaches

    Cons

    Poor decision making by a business managed by multiple family members

    GBS Linens2013-08-27
Found 7 reviews