GCR Tire Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

GCR Tire Centers Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GCR Tire Centers CEO Damien Harmon
Damien Harmon
1 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GCR Tire Centers full-time

    Pros

    Alot of freedom on the job

    Cons

    Never get a straight answer from upper management

    GCR Tire Centers2018-10-29
  2. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GCR Tire Centers full-time

    Pros

    great place to work for

    Cons

    long hours and short staffed

    GCR Tire Centers2018-11-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Tire Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire Technician in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GCR Tire Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Stable work hours, Good Benefits

    Cons

    Hard Labour, Long Hours, Indecent Verbal Treatment at times

    Advice to Management

    Dont Degrade Employees

    GCR Tire Centers2019-01-01

    GCR Tire Centers Response

    August 6, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hello, we can understand your concerns you mentioned in your review and we would like to investigate as we take matters like this very seriously. Please send us details to careers@bfusa.com or call our confidential reporting line 1-800-842-0504 so that we can have this investigated. ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do not waste your time with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retread Technician in Norwalk, CA

    I worked at GCR Tire Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making friends amongst coworkers

    Cons

    Uncapable management that didnt care about their employees one bit. Ridiculous expectations,no room for advancement, racism, bullying, hourly employees break their backs for barely more than minimum wage while supervisors literally do nothing all day.

    GCR Tire Centers2019-01-16
  5. "Tire Lube Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GCR Tire Centers part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, Midgrade pay Perfect College job

    Cons

    Busy work environment (often playing catch up), Shops tend to be messy.

    GCR Tire Centers2018-09-11
  6. "Commercial Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales Representative in Victoria, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GCR Tire Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    No Comment on this.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    GCR Tire Centers2018-05-16
  7. "Couldn't find a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Analyst in Antioch, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GCR Tire Centers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Consistent training Good support from in house team and outside team Strong corporate support Excellent opportunities for future growth Teamwork creates an excellent work environment

    Cons

    You are at the mercy of the manager you get. They can make your job easy or extremely difficult. In almost 11 years I faced working with both. The good news is you can report issues that hamper your performance to corporate and they will assist.

    Advice to Management

    Your Office manager is the best tool you can have for success. Talk to them, listen to them, guide them in the direction you want them to go. You can have an awesome teammate who looks to your best interest as it is in their best interest as well.

    GCR Tire Centers2018-04-06
  8. "Horrible raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GCR Tire Centers part-time

    Pros

    I cannot think of anything good about this company.

    Cons

    Crappy pay Horrible leaders Office bullying The raises are a JOKE

    Advice to Management

    Reward those that work hard with raises that actually matter. Quit letting office managers run all over the store managers.

    GCR Tire Centers2018-04-19
  9. "Great intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GCR Tire Centers

    Pros

    Bridgestone really treats their employees great, including their interns. The intern program was really organized and very helpful to learn basic business practices. Great leadership too. I loved all my co-workers and they were always encouraging

    Cons

    Each intern's experience is different since you're placed in different locations. Also, not a lot of work is assigned so be ready to always offer your help.

    GCR Tire Centers2017-11-15
  10. "Commercial Catalyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GCR Tire Centers full-time

    Pros

    Good leadership that cares about your professional development

    Cons

    Not many locations where im from

    GCR Tire Centers2017-10-07
Found 30 reviews