GDH Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

GDH Consulting Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. "A Partner In Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Consultant in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Lindsey Summerlin at GDH - she's done an outstanding job matching me to a position that was a perfect fit for my background, and continuously communicates with me to assure I'm taken care of and that the job continues to be a fit. She even provided an assist on my relocation, allowing me to quickly and seamlessly get set up at my new location. GDH is a serious-about-your-career company and I've enjoyed having them as a career partner!

    Cons

    I've not encountered any issues with GDH.

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-04-03
  2. "Very Helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brandon has been super helpful anytime I have had a question. Makes the process so much more pleasant.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons yet.

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-03-15
  3. "One of the best consulting companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - SAP Basis Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Do everything they say they will

    Cons

    None at this time of review

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-03-04
  4. "Take everything you hear with a grain of salt. It's not always as good as it seems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GDH Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, supportive, celebratory environment between coworkers.

    Cons

    1. Was promised training that I did not receive - they did not set me up for success. 2. Toxic work environment in the office I was located in - constantly criticized in front of the whole office, called names, etc. by the manager. 3. You are not important to this company. They will let good/hard working people go in an instant. I started looking for other jobs while working there because everyday I went into work could have been my last. 4. No work-life balance.

    GDH Consulting2020-03-03
  5. "Hurting themselves through poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some great people that work here. Also some very talented and hard working production/sales staff. Depending on what region/customers you support, there is great earning potential. Fair commission plan and good benefits for internal employees. They provide all the tools for a recruiter or sales person to do their job (job boards, recruiting applications, equipment). Back office/corporate team is very responsive and willing to help.

    Cons

    I'm going to try to not come across vindictive or angry at the company, because I'm not. GDH use to have a great company culture, and they preached that they were different than the other firms and were not going to bring that type of working experience into their environment. Unfortunately that just was not true. They have made some horrible hires the past few years, especially within the manager/director level. That allowed the "GDH way" to go bye-bye, quickly. This culture is horrid. You are not important to them, just produce money...no matter how long you've been loyal to them, if you don't do that or you struggle for a bit, you are out the door. They have fired or forced some very tenured and successful people to quit, and others throughout the company see this. Internally we are all wondering when our time will come or can't believe "that person got fired...or quit". The people that are in leadership roles act all-knowing, but they never sit down to help someone or even help close a deal. IT's scary to see how the company changed, and how fast it happened. Even though they paint this beautiful picture at their internal Rah-Rah! meetings, the company is going backwards. And it has been for a few years.....due to Culture.

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-02-21
  6. "Awesomeness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very prompt and always there to answer all my questions

    Cons

    Not at all, everyone was very professional and nice.

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-02-19
  7. "Fun company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GDH Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun company. Great benefits. Great for recruiters/producers of the company.

    Cons

    No growth and no raises for back office employees. Despite promises made at hiring. Do not pay what the position is worth. They also do not compensate for good/hard work or how much work/effort the employees put forth. Poor management.

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-01-30
  8. "Amazing, Supportive Company - Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ongoing training for leadership, Account Managers, and Recruiters. The sky is the limit when it comes to growth, both professionally and financially. Uncapped commission, you really do get out of it what you put into it. Very friendly, laid-back environment. Room to be yourself and use that to your advantage. Leadership accepts new ideas/values your input and truly cares about helping you succeed. I was uneasy about the role before I started, but quickly realized that everything I was promised on the front-end was 100% accurate. Hard work actually does pay off. GDH genuinely cares about their consultants and puts a lot of time and energy into making their experience easy, painless, and wonderful! You certainly can’t make everyone happy, but they do a really good job of doing the best they can! We also now have flexible Fridays, so if you meet your responsibilities, you can go home after working 6 straight hours.

    Cons

    No work-from-home capabilities, must use your PTO for sick days or if you ever need a day off or just want to work from home one day because you’ve had a great week! Otherwise, no cons. I’ve seen some pretty skewed, obviously hostile reviews and can say first hand that if you’ve had a bad experience here, it’s because you didn’t want to put in the work for personal outcomes. There is opportunity ALL across the company, if you don’t want to work hard or grind, as in any sales role, you simply won’t be successful here. I’m shocked to see such negative experiences, because I feel like GDH treats everyone like family. However, it is still a business and requires everyone to pull their own weight as well. There is always a way to make commission and grow your personal business!

    GDH Consulting2020-01-28
  9. "Quick To Get Started Working With Client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at GDH Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with GDH for less than a month and they have been quick to get me started with their client. Your results may vary but I got a call from GDH to get to know me a bit and was confirmed for an interview for the next day. The interview was the following day and was offered a letter at the end of the day. The client interview was an hour and a half. The interview included 3 different types of tests. One was technical, logic, and comprehension. Also, the client asked a few questions so they can get to know me better. I've been with the client for about a week and a half and no complaints. I work directly at the client's location and it's very nice. Everyone is friendly and will help me with my career as a software engineer.

    Cons

    All the benefits you would have to meet a minimum amount of hours in order to join and then it doesn't seem that great. From what I see so far no 401k match, no paid holidays until minimum hours are matched and the same with health insurance. As for the people themselves, they are great as they are always checking up on you and there if you have any questions. I'm able to reach out with them directly without any issues. Hopefully, someone reads this and makes some changes.

    GDH Consulting2020-01-16
  10. "EIM coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EIM Coordinator in Little Rock, AR
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GDH Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters seem nice, but are not experienced or knowledgeable about the exact duties of the job opportunities/vacancies that they are trying to fill. Therefore, don’t bother even asking them specific questions because if they don’t know the answer, they will just make up something that sounds good to satisfy your inquiry temporarily.

    Cons

    Exactly what others have said below: inflated positive Glassdoor reviews. Every honest negative review is flooded with 10 positive reviews (Likely coming from internal mgmt) to balance out the negative ones. Their recruiters, branch coordinators, HR generalists and Managing Directors will fabricate the duties of a position, create the image you are working for an actual legit reputable company that cares about their consultants, promise you success in your future career with their consulting firm, then they swiftly, without cause or warning, turn their back on you when they “believe” you are no longer a valuable asset to their money making scam- and then they deem you as no longer needed on their payroll. Also, the medical Insurance is the worst I’ve ever seen from any employer with an annual yearly medical deductible at $5,000 (for individual only) with UMR, which is a bootleg subsidiary of UnitedHealthcare.

    Continue reading
    GDH Consulting2020-01-03
Found 166 reviews