GDS Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

GDS Associates Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David Brian
2 Ratings
  1. "Great company in an exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great people of high moral character and integrity

    Cons

    Consulting work carries a higher level of stress than many other industries

    GDS Associates2019-07-17
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GDS Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great profit sharing program

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for growth.

    GDS Associates2019-05-28
  3. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment. Very interesting work in an exciting field

    Cons

    Can be slower as a lower level employee

    GDS Associates2016-10-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "consultant engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Consultant/Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GDS Associates for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company with lots of room to get experience. The culture is great and people are always willing to help you out if needed

    Cons

    work becomes extremely repetitive. There are times when there was nothing for me to do, so I would just sit there and do nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe have some type of training for new employees and interns. It will be easier to being working and understanding how the company works

    GDS Associates2016-01-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "It loses its luster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GDS Associates

    Pros

    Resume builder Good for self starters

    Cons

    After about 3 years you realize its not what you do that determines your raises. It's your credentials. High turnover Awful training for new staff The benefits package is not that impressive once you do the all in cost. The year end bonus is actually just overtime pay deferred to the end of the year. Don't take a company phone. You will be working while on vacation if you do.

    Advice to Management

    Stop smiling while screwing over employees

    GDS Associates2015-12-06
  6. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDS Associates for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment, great management

    Cons

    Low salary compared to similar positions at other companies

    GDS Associates2015-11-20
  7. "Great working environment, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GDS Associates

    Pros

    great management team - very supportive, thoughtful, forward thinking and considerate

    Cons

    salary range/compensation is a little lower than average for similar positions.

    GDS Associates2015-01-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "GDS provided a great opportunity for me to start my career growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GDS Associates

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, pleasant staff.

    Cons

    Lots of down time. Not a lot of worker cohesiveness

    GDS Associates2014-04-04
  9. "Great company with great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GDS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Expertise in an industry with constant change and challenge i.e. business prospects are always good.

    Cons

    Up or out. If you are a self-starter, this is a good place. It's on the job training - some get it some don't.

    Advice to Management

    cultivate younger employers.

    GDS Associates2014-01-09
  10. "Great work, high quality people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Engineer in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GDS Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is continuing its growth. Good work environment. Cutting edge consulting company. Very diverse.

    Cons

    I can not thing of anything bad to say about this company.

    GDS Associates2013-07-30
Found 12 reviews