GE Healthcare "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

GE Healthcare Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
GE Healthcare CEO Kieran Murphy (no image)
Kieran Murphy
357 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Innovation; Collaboration; Leadership Engagement; Learning Culture; Positive work environment; People Friendly

    Cons

    Healthcare industry suffering due to poor republican governments support.

    GE Healthcare2019-08-26
  2. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Lean Process Engineer in Florence, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    A very supportive work environment Work-life balance

    Cons

    Contact positions have limitations, not get all the benefits of being part of GE

    GE Healthcare2019-11-08
  3. "Developed a good understanding of GE's Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Verification and Validation Engineer in Madison, WI
    Recommends

    I have been working at GE Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    As V&V you develop a really great understanding of all of GE's Products that surround the products you are testing. Great work environment and great coworkers. Really good workplace culture.

    Cons

    Working in V&V can be tedious and boring sometimes depending on the project

    Advice to Management

    Including contractors in GE employee events

    GE Healthcare2019-09-08
  4. "Amazing place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment. Helpful and encouraging coworkers, creates a positive work environment. Culture and benefits are awesome.

    Cons

    Equal benefits to all divisions

    GE Healthcare2019-08-22
  5. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment with many opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    Sometimes too big to navigate.

    GE Healthcare2019-08-14
  6. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The training opportunities at GE were great. Collaborative working environment.

    Cons

    Big companies can be slow and have many processes, GE is the same, though they were working to decrease the red tape.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster collaboration, and try to be more nimble. The way it's always been done, isn't always the best way. Embrace creativity.

    GE Healthcare2019-07-23
  7. "entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant 

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pressure free work environment

    Cons

    very little room for advancement

    GE Healthcare2019-04-23
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and good work environment

    Cons

    Benefit and compensation is so so.

    GE Healthcare2019-01-16
  9. "GE Healthcare was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Regulatory Affairs in Wauwatosa, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good people. Good salary and benefits. I'd work there again.

    Cons

    GE as a company is going through really painful times. It's hard on the employees until GE Healthcare is spun off totally. Many of the people I worked with are not there anymore by their choice. I left for a good opportunity but my 4 years at GE Healthcare were good ones and I'd work there again.

    Advice to Management

    Hold on. I feel for you. Work to get spun off and stand on your own two feet. Work to get lean. Your quality system is all important.

    GE Healthcare2018-11-23
  10. "GE Healthcare Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great, challenging work environment. Co-workers are nice

    Cons

    Hard to get away from work/laptop

    GE Healthcare2018-11-07
Found 142 reviews