GE Lighting Reviews | Glassdoor

GE Lighting Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
GE Lighting CEO Bill Lacey
Bill Lacey
18 Ratings
  1. "Product development internship/co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development/Co-op in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Lighting for less than a year

    Pros

    - good place to be. great team nice environment

    Cons

    -nothing is wrong here really good

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-11-15
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Lighting

    Pros

    - great leadership team and opportunity to grow

    Cons

    - feels like you're just a cog in the machine

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2019-07-16
  3. "Too top heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Lighting

    Pros

    Autonomy Flexibility High expectations Ability to be impactful if you can navigate the bureaucracy

    Cons

    Top heavy Low accountability for executive leadership Slow and bureaucratic Number of ‘do-ers’ have been downsized Individual contributors are stretched too thin

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2019-07-15
  4. "Project Specialist III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GE Lighting for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex Time, Laid back, not really micromanaged, good pay

    Cons

    *GE is not doing well with stocks - which deeply affects the hiring decisions *no career advancements for contractors *need more diversity within the company as a whole *Management is somewhat clueless at times

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-10-17
  5. "Great people. Iconic business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Communications in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Lighting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    GE Lighting brings a multitude of great and varying work experience amd volunteer opportunities.

    Cons

    Can be bereurocratic at times.

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-10-02
  6. "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Lighting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Historically a great company to learn. Good Edison Engineer program. Very good people below senior level management. Winning in certain segments

    Cons

    Need to drain the swamp of senior level management, particularly on the Lighting side. They haven't delivered on growing the business and/ or selling the business.

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-10-12
  7. "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Lighting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, good benefits.

    Cons

    Fast-paced team environment, however the work is simple.

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-09-24
  8. "Current by GE Co-op Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Lighting

    Pros

    Excellent job experience and a large wealth of knowledge to learn from.

    Cons

    No cons to working here, just learned that Sourcing was not my cup of tea - I prefer a position that allows for a more hands-on experience with products and processes.

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-10-01
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE Lighting

    Pros

    A Friendly environment to work

    Cons

    Needs to update on technology

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-06-14
  10. "GE Lighting Review Co Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE Lighting

    Pros

    -Good people to work with -Flexible times to work

    Cons

    -Did not get that much work

    Continue reading
    GE Lighting2018-06-09
Found 48 reviews