GE "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

GE Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 26 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
GE CEO H. Lawrence Culp, Jr. (no image)
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
402 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be challenging at times(in 367 reviews)

  • "Long hours - my observation is that most salaried people work more than 40 hours a week(in 194 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relaxed work environment and strong benefits

    Cons

    limited upward mobility for newer roles

    GE2019-07-18
  2. "Good Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - .NET Developer 

    I have been working at GE

    Pros

    Good Working environment all ge locations

    Cons

    no cons so far i came across

    GE2019-11-04
  3. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soft Engineer 

    I have been working at GE part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, average salary, good working environment

    Cons

    no free lunch at more

    GE2019-09-22
  4. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Affiliate Manager 

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    - Work environment is relaxing and low key

    Cons

    - The work can be overwhelming at times

    GE2019-07-31
  5. "Power services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Test Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stimulating work environment. Problem solving.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts. Lots of hours.

    Advice to Management

    Soon weekly shift rotations will be illegal.

    GE2019-08-03
  6. "Contracts only... no direct hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and experience for professional careers. An extremely good work environment for corporate

    Cons

    no direct hires and replaced IT contract with a subcontractor company that wanted to re-hire all existing contracts much lower rates than before if they wished to keep their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Allow IT / System Administrator jobs as permanent positions rather than contractors to avoid losing talents due to employment conflicts.

    GE2019-07-17
  7. "Assembly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Salary excellent Work environment Employees care very good Referral programs great

    Cons

    Giant company. A little slow getting things done

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    GE2019-04-24
  8. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great culture, diversity, work environment, work conditions, company gym and people

    Cons

    The corporation is undergoing major re organization and Global Operations has mostly been sold off.

    Advice to Management

    none, I loved my work and time here.

    GE2019-03-08
  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    Lots of freedom Nice people/ work environment

    Cons

    Not too much mentorship treated mostly like a full time employee

    GE2019-01-13
  10. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advanced Tubing Fabrication & Inspection in Hooksett, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GE for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, relaxed work environment

    Cons

    No upward mobility, apathetic management

    GE2019-01-15
Found 403 reviews
</>Embed