GENCO Distribution System "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

GENCO Distribution System Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
GENCO Distribution System CEO Herb Shear
Herb Shear
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits for permanent employees, easy job that you can get accustomed to within weeks(in 14 reviews)

  • "They seem to care about their employees and do their best to foster a positive work environment(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "IC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GENCO Distribution System

    Pros

    Easy job, good benefits, I like

    Cons

    I know not, i know not

    GENCO Distribution System2016-10-21
  2. "Electronic Assembler 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GENCO Distribution System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for permanent employees, easy job that you can get accustomed to within weeks. Lots of voluntary overtime for those who want it.

    Cons

    Cant get very repetitive at times.

    GENCO Distribution System2016-04-15
  3. "warehouse lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Lead in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GENCO Distribution System

    Pros

    great people- good pay- good benefits

    Cons

    too much expected of someone in my position

    GENCO Distribution System2016-04-26
  4. "Good company with some strong leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - General Manager in Atlanta, GA

      I worked at GENCO Distribution System full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Salary was above average. Good benefits. Great coworkers.

      Cons

      Corporate management was absent. Productivity targets were not realistic. Has no clue how to bid for new AND existing business.

      Advice to Management

      CSVP's need to get engaged.

      GENCO Distribution System2015-12-08
    • "Great opportunities for growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Document Control Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GENCO Distribution System full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Fair pay - Good benefits - Room to grow if interest is exhibited - Great diverse team of teammates

      Cons

      - Active interest to move up must be displayed on your end, little encouragement from leadership. - sometimes, your success will be directly linked to those around you. Emphasis on teamwork can sometimes seem unfair

      GENCO Distribution System2015-11-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Equipment operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - E Q Operator in Olive Branch, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at GENCO Distribution System full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's stable good benefits n overall I like working for them

      Cons

      Theres really not a down side to me

      Advice to Management

      Keep on improving and doing what you all are doing

      GENCO Distribution System2015-11-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Green Bay, WI
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GENCO Distribution System

      Pros

      Flexible, family friendly, good benefits, growing

      Cons

      Lack of work-life balance, understaffed, questionable leadership, lack of accountability

      GENCO Distribution System2015-11-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Genco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GENCO Distribution System

      Pros

      good benefits and 401k. 401k

      Cons

      high turnover rate. poor upper management

      GENCO Distribution System2015-06-14
    • "Professional work enviroment, fast paced and lean"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GENCO Distribution System full-time

      Pros

      Benefits are good, work environment is professional with systems, HR, quality and accounting support. There is a clear path for management mistreatment of employees and bad behaviours.

      Cons

      Leadership can be indecisive leaving decions up to lower level management and not providing sufficient direction for employees to follow. The work environment can be too fast paced and somewhat disorganized due to lean employment. Recruiting is an issue.

      Advice to Management

      Get upper management to provide more direction and share more detail so lower management level employees can make better decisions.

      GENCO Distribution System2014-08-19
    • "GENCO Marketplace faltering?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GENCO Distribution System full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The mother company GENCO is very generous to it's employees. Good benefits and great team moral building.

      Cons

      GENCO Marketplace is completely fractured. What one department does goes against another department. There is no teamwork between upper management and the employees.

      Advice to Management

      Senior staff need to get on the same page across the sales, marketing and sourcing. Otherwise the business will not succeed.

      GENCO Distribution System2014-02-26
    Found 245 reviews