GEODIS "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

GEODIS Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
GEODIS CEO  Marie-Christine Lombard
Marie-Christine Lombard
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Doesn't have a work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Some departments put in long hours and work life balance is a challenge(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Geodis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Rialto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEODIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The overall professionalism and work environment.

    Cons

    The unexpected hours of work.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    GEODIS2019-06-12
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Coordinator in Dallas, TX

    I worked at GEODIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Easy job

    Cons

    Management sucks Doesn't have a work/life balance

    GEODIS2019-12-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEODIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging work environment Great colleagues Fast paced environment

    Cons

    A lot of after hours work

    GEODIS2019-10-07
  5. "Great Team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Edwardsville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEODIS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly and safe work environment.

    Cons

    Work / life balance is tough during peak seasons.

    GEODIS2019-10-02
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker in McDonough, GA

    I have been working at GEODIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and benefits

    Cons

    terrible management hot work environment Old equipment

    GEODIS2019-09-17
  7. "Worst experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Production Worker in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEODIS for less than a year

    Pros

    None if you a don't speak spanish

    Cons

    Worked through staffing Agency . Horrible experience . I was a packer for nutrisystem . Nobody spoke English. And when I suggested they request bilingual so we can effectively communicate my assignment was ended before I got home. Very biased . Uncomfortable work environment. Do not recommend it. They give Nutrisystem a bad name..

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be more open to suggestions

    GEODIS2019-03-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to learn to when you move on to a better future opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Coppell, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEODIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You learn alot you stay busy your day goes by fast, you can move up in the company.

    Cons

    As a CSR I would come in make load plan pick orders check email, I was always getting distracted by the workers on the floor would always come to my work area to talk which....mgmt never did much about it. Too much gossip and drama the females there are low key haters they will bring you down if they feel you get alot of men attention. Low pay work is not divided equally the more you know the more you get so you... start hating the job because you don't see pay increase or appreciation . The Leads don't even know how to write english or know english the way they approach you to do the work is so unacceptable. Too much harassment goes on the work environment is hostile not alot of people stay with the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more team players get involved more with your area your supervising your job code don't make you any different some are lazy and aint got no degree.

    GEODIS2018-04-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GEODIS full-time

    Pros

    Decent work environment, good benefits

    Cons

    Mismanaged management. Very little incentive with OK at best pay

    GEODIS2018-03-08
  10. "Helpful team & nice work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GEODIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Operations team is very helpful and redistributes work well when some customers get slammed or have tons of shipments arriving the same day. You can learn a lot about the business and different customers/commodities in this open office setting; however, absenteeism/truancy from key leadership does not seem to support this team atmosphere. All around, it’s a functional work environment with the typical “Peter... Principle” working against it.

    Show More

    Cons

    sometimes heavy emphasis on spreadsheets and internal KPI’s from management seems futile when those items do not translate into real, meaningful results for customers. Difficult to remain inspired to work toward monthly budget goals (having had a previous month’s number changed to a much higher number after we achieved the pre-established goal). Also, criteria for receiving monthly bonus incentives seems to... fluctuate so we are not compensated even when we achieve the goal.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to honor the incentive program and maybe take attendance more.

    GEODIS2018-03-01
  11. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Plainfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEODIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High-paced work environment. Challenging and demanding.

    Cons

    More communication needs to occur within upper management team.

    GEODIS2017-03-23
Found 21 reviews