GHA Technologies Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
GHA Technologies President George Hertzberg (no image)
George Hertzberg
106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "If you are a true sales Pro and can work indepedently than you will love it here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Sparta, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) unlimited $$ potential 2) work from a home office 3) fantastic support staff

    Cons

    With success comes long hours unless you don't want to make more $$ every year

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2020-01-16
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Paradise for the experienced, self-motivated, outside salesperson"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Best in the industry earning potential through commission, bonuses, spiffs, etc. Seasoned folks make well into six figures, with top earners making as much as 7 figures. * Company provides a generous benefits package including fully paid-for heath insurance, HSA contributions, stock ownership, 401(k), reimbursed expenses, etc. * Many tools and resources are provided to entice new accounts and get an edge on the competition. You work from your area (no relocation needed), so you're embedded in the community where most of your competitors are either small and local, or large and miles away. * There is great support from helpful co-workers and partners--you don't have to be an expert in a product to effectively sell it. * You get to independently work on your own schedule at your own pace, remotely and/or from home. You won't miss the commute to an office for no reason! * You get full transparency into your accounts and a great deal of company operations. Dozens of reports are sent out daily/weekly/monthly. * Company handles marketing via numerous newsletters, flyers, promotions, etc. So, there's no wasted time on broad marketing strategies and you can focus your prospecting in a more targeted manner.

    Cons

    GHA is NOT for those who: * Are new to sales. This is an old school, hardcore sales position. You cannot be afraid of cold calls, rejection, and lost deals. You have to be thick-skinned and not frustrated easily. * Are hesitant to independently hunt new accounts. You don't get handed clients to manage; you have to find and bring them on yourself. New logos are heavily incentivized over managing existing accounts. You can successfully manage a few large accounts and be successful, but things are really more set up for hunters. * Can't follow set processes. GHA has well-established rules and ways to do things such as onboarding new customers and processing orders. They can be a little cumbersome to learn and follow, but they are there are avoid abuse, errors, and administrative delays. * Prefer a high base with low variable compensation. Besides behavior-based bonuses, this is effectively a commission-only job. It will take time to build up a client-base to consistently make good money. * Need constant oversight. There are no bosses or managers. You have to be able to problem-solve given the tools provided. You must manage your sales and non-sales time on your own to be successful. * Need a set life/work balance. This is not a 9-to-5 job. Your accounts are your responsibility, and it can be hard to get away for vacations, etc. without trusting them to a co-worker or monitoring things while away.

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GHA Technologies is a GREAT PLACE TO WORK and offer true value to customers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Sales in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a professional, we only have the service experience of our customers in mind if we want to retain them. Technology providers are everywhere. GHA provides the tools and relationships with major Information Technology providers, OEM's, and distribution capabilities that are second to none I've competed with. Given the opportunity, GHA may be the best place for professionals to have the kinds of access to pre and post sales support that allow us to truly deliver an exceptional customer experience.

    Cons

    If you can't manage yourself and service levels to clients, this would be the wrong place to work. I have seen few positive reviews from unsuccessful people on sites like Glass Door.

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2020-01-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I control so much of my work life."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Man it was tough to get going, lots of doubt, but I got to the point where the effort paid off. Compensation for good sales people is always high, it is also at GHA. The washout rate in sales is also high, it is no different at GHA. I had no IT experience 4 years ago, and I just can't believe how good my future looks now.

    Cons

    This is a heavy sales job. Lot's of transactions. It can be hard to disengage from work. But I wake up on Mondays, see the traffic on the highway from my window, and I don't regret it a bit.

    GHA Technologies2020-01-08
  5. "I will retire from GHA Technologies. No need to go anywhere else"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Credit River, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    GHA Technologies rewards you for your hard work. There is no limit to your compensation, and hard work really pays off. Plus, you get to work from home! No commute, except to visit clients and prospects. You are provided with many tools to help you get rolling, and incentives to increase your earnings. Bonuses pay 200% of gross profits for new clients for the first 90 days... what other company will do that? GHA is also an Employee Stock Ownership provider. The profits of the company come back to the salespeople. And, as a commission only sales person, the harder I work, the more I'll make. I've been here 7 years, and won't leave until I retire!

    Cons

    Working from home is both a pro and a con. If you need someone standing over you, this isn't the place for you. If you don't want to work hard, this isn't the place for you. As your own boss, you are responsible for all aspects of the sale... purchasing through collections. If you aren't good at follow up, or if you are not motivated to succeed, this isn't the place for you. Otherwise, it is great!

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2020-01-08
  6. "Love the job, it's my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I honestly can't see myself working anywhere else. It's been a great 15 years+ with GHA & I look forward to continuing until retirement. We are treated like adults that are expected to work for a living. You set your own daily pace of work & you are rewarded for working smarter & not harder. George has given us many ways to grow our business so that you can become an expert in just 1 of them & be very successful. Some make upwards of 7 figures, some are happy making 30-50k/yr. It's all in what you want & what you are willing to work for. I think many people are just not used to being held accountable for their own work ethic & can't take personal responsibility for their failures. Work smart, work hard to get a consistent account base & then reap the rewards.

    Cons

    With many working from home, I can see it can be easy to procrastinate. You have to push through that & find a successful plan of attack to make sure your days are effective & not wasted. Follow the advise & examples of others.

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2020-01-08
  7. "GHA is EVERYthing IT Sales Professionals Want!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Fairhope, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    GHA gives us the FREEdom to run our own book of business how we see fit. I have been with GHA about 15 years and I will retire here. We are part owners. One day we will cash in that GHA stock. Not many companies offer an incentive like this. GHA has greatly impacted my life allowing me to follow my dreams in my personal and professional life. Join Us...Work Hard...Enjoy the Rewards!

    Cons

    I do not share any negative inference regarding GHA.

    GHA Technologies2020-01-08
  8. "Been Here 15yrs and will retire here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, been here 15yrs and counting. Work from and GHA Technologies has ESOP, it's like working for your self. Great income potential for sincere people.

    Cons

    Have not found one in 15yrs

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2020-01-08
  9. "Great company to be a part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The sky is the limit. 100% commission. Run your book of business. Our President provides us with every technology resource we need - from distribution, direct manufacturers, and every level of technical support. Must be a smart, hard worker to succeed. It will pay off if you put in the work that is needed.

    Cons

    Not much to put here, I see most saying the con is working from home. My thoughts are, the only con is you're not micromanaged....reading some posts I see micromanaged...but if you're doing your job and working, there is no possible way you are micromanaged.

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2019-12-20
  10. "GHA is a great place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHA Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with GHA now a little over 18 years, hard to believe, and loved every second of it. The job itself is quite rewarding, what you put into it is what you will get out of it, and the amount of money you can make is endless and dependent on what you put into the job. There is no one holding you back or changing your territory, you are just left alone to do what you need to do to be successful. And if you need help you have 100 plus other sales professionals to help you and answer any questions you might have, another words, we have an amazing culture where everybody helps everybody else. The founder of the company, George Hertzberg, is still active and always there to help and answer questions.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any cons to this job, I wake up each day and excited to open my email and get going, I guess it's more than a job to me, it's kind of a hobby and do love every second of being here. I work out of the office in Scottsdale along with all the accounting personnel and it's really like one big family. Many of GHA's employees have been here a long time as well, the grass is not always greener on the other side, especially if you work at GHA.

    Continue reading
    GHA Technologies2019-12-19
Found 122 reviews