GHS Reviews | Glassdoor

GHS Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
GHS CEO Russ McFee (no image)
Russ McFee
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Keyholder 

    I worked at GHS full-time

    Pros

    Hours, pay, environment, flexible, laid bakc

    Cons

    Slow paced, not enough to do

    GHS2019-08-02
  2. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHS full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for

    Cons

    3rd shift I hated working at night

    Advice to Management

    No advice for the managers

    GHS2017-08-26
  3. "senior coding specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Coding Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GHS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    decent benefits, room for growth

    Cons

    management can be difficult to work with, serious lack of communication with staff.

    Advice to Management

    Speak openly to your team, don't leave anyone out of decision making while only giving opportunities to favorites.

    GHS2017-08-15
  4. "Ghana health service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -job security is assured -monthly payment

    Cons

    -low salary -no motivation -no allowances

    Advice to Management

    increase staff salary

    GHS2017-02-19
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GHS

    Pros

    Management providides Resources to engage the employee

    Cons

    Not enough work to allow pay to increase

    Advice to Management

    NA

    GHS2017-01-22
  6. "GHS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GHS

    Pros

    I am close to home.

    Cons

    You're a number & a dollar sign. GHS is buying & building new facilities, but we are not getting a bonus this year(2016) because GHS can't afford it, which is a crock of lies, CEO's office is a suite in downtown Greenville, why not have an office in the hospital to "save" money, a meeting was at one of the ritzie beaches, which cists thousands is dollars, plus Patti LaBelle was the entertainment at one of GHS... "Summits", why is freaking entertainment needed?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    GHS observes 7 holidays, we are made to take our PTO in order to get paid, let us the employee be given the opportunity to decide if we want to get paid for the holiday, or save our PTO days for later. GHS has gotten too big for their britches and we, the employee are the ones that suffer with no bonus or a decent pay raise/cost of living raise. Treat your employees with respect and reward them with bonuses they... depend on instead of filling the higher ups pockets with bonuses/pay raises. All GHS and managers want to hear is no complaints, that everything cc is right in the GHS world, when it's NIT.

    Show More
    GHS2016-10-08
  7. "Sr Service Center Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Service Center Specialist in Simpsonville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GHS for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable job salary and nice working environment

    Cons

    Poor Health Benefits for a health care organization

    GHS2016-08-13
  8. "Experience cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    CNA 
    Recommends

    I worked at GHS

    Pros

    I had Great benefits and pay.

    Cons

    The Management need alot of improvements and teamwork with some was inadequate.

    GHS2016-03-17
  9. "Employees should never get sick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GHS full-time

    Pros

    Work is never boring. When you go to work be prepared to work and each day is different. you can never predict what you will encounter when you walk through those doors. Many of the patients cannot comprehend the magnitude of what you do for them and lack appreciation; however there is that one precious soul in that multitude that makes it all worth while. Someone who is grateful, thankful and show appreciation... with a simple smile or thank you for being my nurse.

    Show More

    Cons

    Employee illness is calculated base on a set time limit and will only be tolerated for a set number of weeks and once it is up protocol or guidelines must be followed.

    Advice to Management

    Caring should not only be about the patient it should also include employees.

    GHS2015-11-04
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at GHS

    Pros

    Great benefits and good work life balance. Nice coworkers and always fun in-office parties during holidays and birthdays.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to see changes made. Very structured and not a lot of opportunity for creativity.

    GHS2015-01-31
Found 19 reviews
</>Embed