GHSP Reviews | Glassdoor

GHSP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Rizzi
1 Ratings
  1. "Strong Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GHSP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment with strength in living their core values. Leadership development is not what it used to be, despite that, many good leaders in the organization that help to sustain what was once taught/emphasized.

    Cons

    Changes at the senior leadership level over the past few years have increased the political game playing. Know it, navigate it, build upon the core value of trust.

    GHSP2018-11-06
  2. "Tooling Engineer Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tooling Engineer Manager in Grand Haven, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHSP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with good opportunity for growth. I have been pleasantly surprised with my time at GHSP and, look forward to a long and prosperous career there.

    Cons

    Like any growing company there are growing pains but having experience with that in the past I see GHSP doing a good job trying to keep things level.

    Advice to Management

    I would caution to reward based on merit and experience not just to those that bark the loudest , and also to always listen to your employees at the top to the bottom and make sure everyone is aligned with the same vision and goals.

    GHSP2017-08-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Happy to be working at the Grand Haven facility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Grand Haven, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GHSP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Many positive changes happening. Great culture shift taking place. Positive changes in leadership that will help improve the employee moral. I received early unexpected bonus this year. Is very appreciative right before Christmas. Great work on the much needed parking lot and bathrooms!

    Cons

    It is very fast paced, pressure packed environment. It can be difficult to have a work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding your employees as they want to feel appreciated.

    GHSP2016-12-19

    GHSP Response

    January 3, 2017HR Director

    2016 was a great year for GHSP with our employees rising to the growth challenges we faced! We were happy to pay a bonus in December and look forward to doing it again at the end of the first quarter to celebrate our shared success.

  4. "assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at GHSP full-time

      Pros

      Great working environment, very clean and had excellent management

      Cons

      There weren't any cons for this job

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      GHSP2016-12-14

      GHSP Response

      January 3, 2017HR Director

      Thank you for your positive post!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Walking the Talk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Haven, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GHSP

      Pros

      New parking areas look great! Much needed improvement. Impressed also by the improvements within the GH facility in particular. Based on what I have seen over the past year, I have little doubt our leaders will walk the talk on further improvements in all our sites.

      Cons

      Hours can be long until we have enough of the right talent.

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for listening to the frustrations of employees - keep it up!

      GHSP2016-11-22
    • "Great Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader in Grand Haven, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GHSP full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Competitive salary I read a review that stated no benefits?!?! Great health, dental, vision, and life. Take reviews with a grain of salt GHSP has some of the best benefits in area. The organization makes sure conversations are adult to adult, no yelling or getting cussed out.

      Cons

      More accountability, a bit lax, looks like the issue is being addressed. Things are going better as time goes on.

      Advice to Management

      Your headed the right direction! Keep holding people accountable and this place will be a gem.

      GHSP2016-08-18
    • "GHSP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at GHSP full-time

        Pros

        GHSP is a technology company developing complicated products in West Michigan. The growth has been fast-paced and your work makes an impact on how things are done. It's a great culture that values people and fun.

        Cons

        The pace of the market is very fast paced.

        GHSP2016-08-16
      • "Excellent Staff and Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Electrical Controls Technician in Grand Haven, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at GHSP for more than a year

        Pros

        Relaxed environment with room to grow. Friendly staff and encouraging managers.

        Cons

        No office for Some technicians. Short on parking outside.

        GHSP2016-05-20

        GHSP Response

        May 21, 2016HR Director

        Thank you for your positive feedback and honest assessment of the facility limitations. We are trying several creative options to minimize the impact until we complete some of the facility improvements this year and over the years to come. Hang in there while we continue to grow!

      • "best mid-size automotive supplier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Haven, MI

        I have been working at GHSP full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Nice colleagues, treat employee like a family

        Cons

        need strong leadership on every level

        GHSP2016-02-22
      • Helpful (4)

        "GHSP Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at GHSP

        Pros

        Great company with great management

        Cons

        There is not really any cons about GHSP.

        GHSP2015-11-13
      Found 30 reviews